Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Make the alcove tables less wide.
Location: None
Everything was great, except the alcove seats in the restaurant. The table width was too great for comfort. I am a normal size guy, but I found the table edge was pushing into my gut when I sat down. We moved to a table that had chairs. I mentioned the problem to a staff person and she said many people had complained about the tables and that she didn't even like them herself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by bmenacher, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and restaurant. I will pass the suggestion on to management about the restaurant table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Everything was great except for the train whistle!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by bmenacher, Hotel Management
Sorry about the train, but I am glad the rest of your stay was great. Hope you visit us again.
5 out of 5
by mark

Thumbs UP!

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was great! Very comfortable room & bed. Beautiful view too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed the view. Hope if you are ever in the area again you choose to stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Our first impressions of the hotel were quite favorable, but after spending a few hours in our room, my husband and I both developed allergies. Whether it was dust or there had been pets in the room, I don't know, but it certainly changed our opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by bmenacher, Hotel Management
I am sorry you stay was not a pleasant one. We do not allow pets, maybe it was a cleaning supply that did not agree with you. I apologize for any discomfort you may experienced.
4 out of 5
by Kassy

Great Amenities

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was amazing. Service was great. There was an issue with the room but they fixed it as promised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Thank you for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you visit us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The bed our first night was not acceptable and needed a new box spring. The hotel was sold out. Maintenance guy Wade looked at it, agreed and did not have a replacement on site. He somehow got us moved into a suite without any questions or negotiating. If you are staying in or near Marinette I recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
I would like to apologize for the bed issue. I am glad we were able to upgrade you to a suite to make your stay more enjoyable. Hope you visit us again.
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty nice & everyone very accommodating. Breakfast buffet was simple & delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you for the review, I hope if you are ever in the area again you choose to stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, WI

Nice location but poor parking

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good
Cons: Expand parking.
Location: Take walking bridge to island and visit museum. An absolute must is a stop at Mickey Lu restaurant. Nice marina in Menominee
Parking is very limited. Expect noise with trains and sirens. Although the entire town is a train station. Hotel was good but nothing exceptional. Nice views of the river and historic area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed our small town.
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Great stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
This place was really nice. We enjoyed it and slept well. We were on the 6th floor riverfront. Great view. Clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The view of the river is just beautiful, glad you enjoyed it.