Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
14% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Sep 4, 2016
It was terrible overall It's stinks Not clean Needs an update
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

A real downer. Would not recommend

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room was quite small. Lights did not light up the room. Place was not clean. Bathtub was painted over and slippery could be dangerous Did not feel comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marinette, wi

A dump but clean

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Goodwill furniture. Tiny shower could not bend over. Never again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Hotel was terrible. I would never recommend staying here. Holes in walls. Musty odor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wildwood, IL

Bottle opener light swtich

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: cheapest hotel in town (for a reason)
Cons: too many to list
Location: fishing for walleye on the river and eating calzones at the brothers three
many different smells throughout the hotel, but the main issue was when I went to use the bathroom, I reached around to turn on the light and almost sliced off my finger. They have a very sharp bottle opener right next to the light switch. BE CAREFUL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luxemburg, WI

Buget

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Nice place for price. Older, but clean. Bed very comfortable. Staff friendly. Only complaint, need more electoral outlets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iron Mountain, MI

Acceptable for price until 9:30 pm

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Clean enuf, had to unplug light to use micro. Few wall oulets. Walls thin. No sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

Happy to leave!

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Hotel staff was nice but all comforts and luxuries ended there. Sign on flimsy hollow core door - "No refunds 5 minutes after check-in!" It seemed it was also low income housing mixed with hotel patrons.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lower Mi

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: start from scratch
this was the most disgusting experience we have had in 20 some years .Very hard to communicate when they were not very good at all in speaking english and very unwilling to correct any problem . They should be closed down ,for the better of all . a bulldozer would work well.!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Shabby but not chic

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Good location, close to restaurants.
Cons: Almost everything.
The common areas of this hotel were run down and unattractive. The room was neat and in good repair, but smelled musty. There was no maid service provided during my two-day stay. The room rate I was charged was higher than the one posted on the door of my room. It also appears to have a lot of permanent residents, so it isn't really a tourist hotel. I would classify this as a one-star facility. I did see some newly-installed wallboard in the hallways, so perhaps the owners are trying to make improvements.