Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

Beautiful and comfortable

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Hotel is great! Five star ***** Staff is helpful, Hotel is extremely clean. Area is great. Within walking distance to shopping center, restaurants and town. Parking is great. Breakfast is very good. Pool and whirlpool is perfect. Vending machines and soda machines well stocked. Overall amazing hotel.
4 out of 5
by Nikki

Good hotel if you don't plan on swimming.

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Other than a small leak in the ceiling fan opening in the bathroom, the stay was comfortable and the rooms were clean. The pool room smells of chlorine so bad it was hard to use for a long period of time. You cant use the jets in the hot tub without your eyes burning for the chemicals. So if you don't have plans to swim, the hotel is okay. I had my two daughters with me who love to swim so we spent quite some time in the pool. If I had known how bad the smell was, we would have stayed elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cozy

Posted May 22, 2017
Very nice hotel. Lots of things around the hotel. This hotel is very nice and cozy. Enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by Brenda

Not my favorite Country Inn & Suites stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
We were a little disappointed with our stay because there was a large family reunion which took over the hotel, pool area, and breakfast area. We couldn't have used any of the common areas if we tried. There were kids running up and down the halls, elevator, etc. We went to the pool area after 10:00 since kids needed to be out by then and but the adults from the reunion took over the area. My husband and I were looking for a relaxing weekend and this hotel was anything but. The service at the front desk upon check in was very friendly but at checkout the person at the desk never acknowledged me other than taking my keys.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Megan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the group that monopolized the hotel. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
by Donna from WI

Great winter break!

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, great breakfast, nice pool!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel with basic breakfast.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Room was clean and bed comfortable, pool was the smallest I have ever seen in a hotel. A good place to stay for one night when passing through.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Best hotel we have stayed at in Marinette.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly and efficient, very welcoming.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We have family living in the area, grew up in Marinette so acqiuainted with the area.
We stayed overnight on Christmas Eve. Happy with accomodations, quiet atmosphere, great hot tub and pool, pleasant and efficient staff. Will stay again. This is not my first stay at this chain but first in Marinette. Glad you could welcome our dog.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price and service

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Always stay here when we come down for the Green Bay games. Always great service and reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Cons: A little too much chlorine in hot tub
Location: Menards and good restaurant within walking distance
Love this hotel. Close to Deyoungs zoo. Hot breakfast makes mornings real nice.