Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Marion

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Appeared clean. Bathroom was clean. No bad odors anywhere. Good breakfast and no lack of items for breakfast.
Cons: I can't really say anything.
Location: Lots of shopping around. The interstate is close and if you go to Carbondale or Murphysboro; the surrounding area is quite close by.
We weren't disappointed with anything about the hotel. The bed was comfortable. The room had two nice easy chairs and table we could sit and enjoy. Can't complain about anything. The breakfast was fine. Plenty to eat and the area was clean. I wish I could find the same hotel in other areas of the country where I stay I enjoyed it. I'll stay at another Comfort Inn and hope it is nice as this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville IL

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and the room was quite nice. The shower was spacious and my husband commented about how nice it was.
My husband usually books our rooms, but he asked me to research one for this night in Marion, IL. He said I did such a good job, I should take over the job. Oops!
4 out of 5
by James

Good place to hang your hat for a night or two.

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was more than satisfactory. the only knocks are the couch in our room was VERY uncomfortable to sit on and heater in the swimming pool must have been broken because the pool was VERY chilly. The staff was very friendly, the area around the hotel is quiet. The carpeting was dated, but clean. We will stay here again. It is a good value for the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room was spacious and comfortable. We were even pleased that the a/c worked well and was relatively quiet. Hotels are not like home, although this one was very nice, as was the staff, I have never stayed in a hotel that I would give 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Nice clean room. Easy access. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

A nice place to stay

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Beds were nice. Plenty of space in the rooms. We did not eat breakfast at the motel so we cannot rate that. The staff was helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We visited family so cannot comment on attractions in the area.
This was a nice place to stay--period! We found this to be a bargain for the money we spent, and would be glad to stay here if we're ever in the area!
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Angela

great stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
great all the way great beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very nice hotel; clean, good breakfast, friendly staff. Very nice salt water pool. Good location right off interstate 57.