Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to where we where go to visit son

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
it was wonderful everything about it the breakfast good and the breakfast room was very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool closed

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Staff was very friendly, but my daughters were upset that the pool was closed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel close to several small colleges

Posted Jul 20, 2015
It was a new, very clean hotel with a great location near smaller colleges and the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

Pleasant hotel just off the interstate

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Room was spotless. Staff was pleasant and most helpful with anything you needed.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Near Marion, James Dean museums, Immanuel Baptist Church
The hotel is just off the interstate but far enough from it not to have traffic noise. Two pools, one indoor and one outdoor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We were in town for a family reunion and found the accommodations to be excellent. My only complaint was that I did hear a little road noise from the traffic on the interstate but other than that, things were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
good hotel little noisy from interstate,food pretty good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, MI

Very pleasant room and very clean!

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Everyone was very friendly and helpful and clean and had a good breakfast.
Cons: Consider replacing the comforter/duet.Old lumpy, clumpy and heavy for spring weather.Don't put guests in rooms that are far away from hot water heater
Location: Our grandkids go to Taylor Univ. and one lives in Upland, IN so we visit or watch them in sports or special events.
The comforter/duvet was very clumpy and heavy and no light weight blanket in our room. We had a room that was at the end of the hall and I thought "Oh great, this will be a quiet room" Little would we know that because we must have been the furthest away from the hot water heater. You're right "NO HOT WATER in the am" So we had to take a sponge bath, burrrr! They did offer us a room down the hall to shower but we passed on that. This was graduation day and you were fully booked. Our room was very nice and very clean. The breakfast was very good, had hot and cold choices. Next time if we stay there, we will ask for a room closer to the hot water heater and a light weight blanket. Our Grandkids go to Taylor Univ. and we visit them often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laporte county indiana

Comfortable stay

Posted May 4, 2015
Room was clean. Employees were pleasant. Beds were comfortable. Within walking distance of Cracker Barrel restaurant. Got in late and asked for late checkout. Front desk clerk gladly obliged. Bathroom well stocked with towels and wash cloths. Hotel was quiet. Was a little noisy with window open - interstate very close to hotel. Noise level was fine with window closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
The desk staff was very welcoming upon my arrival. The hotel was very clean. The pool was a great size. The room was super clean and spacious. The free breakfast had lots of choices. This is a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
The hotel was clean and comfortable. These are very important to me when I travel out of town.