Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
A pretty decent hotel for the prices. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisa, KY

Good place to stay for a one night accommodation.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: The bed was firm/soft and very comfortable - I was asleep the moment my head hit the pillow.
Cons: The breakfast bar as explained above.
Location: There were many mini-malls and a Meijer's right behind us which we took advantage of as we do not have one of those in our area.
Overall, this was an okay place to stay as we really just needed a place to lay our head after being at the hospital all day. It was close to the hospital and family residence. The only complaint we had was the free breakfast and I understand they had a new cook. However, the biscuits were cold/hard - he had forgotten to thaw out the gravy therefor there was no gravy. There were no scrambled eggs and my husband had to go to the front desk and wait until she came back and he told her there were no eggs. By the time the new scrambled eggs arrived and she served them directly to our plates, they were cold. Hence, not a good breakfast experience. Thank goodness we had cookies waiting for us in the car!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for our visit with relatives

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Breakfast was just ok. Kids enjoyed the pool. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very prompt and helpful staff. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 740-389-1998. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Raj B General Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Friendly and clean

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: extra blankets
Location: Marion is a nice city to stay in
Stayed here after the OSU football game. Nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Newly remolded "plus" - very comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Recently remolded older hotel that was furnished with nice upgrades.Convenient location to restaurants, shopping, highway and businesses.
Cons: Breakfast was adequate but not exceptional.
Staff was very accommodating an helpful. King bed was extremely comfortable, no noise- quiet, restful two night business stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christine from Michigan

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
We just needed a quick place to stop for a night during a long road trip. This property was super convenient to the freeway, and a great price for what you get. The lobby and hallway had a bit of a funky smell, but the room did not. It was very clean and the bed was very comfy - although it was really high due to the pillow-top mattress. So if your on the shorter side, you may need to jump up onto the bed. The continental breakfast was average in its menu offerings, but the coffee was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Flint

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Lights between double beds did not work. Mentioned to manager and she offered to check it out herself but we were only staying one night, so we just let her note it for maintenance to check after we checked out.