Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Retired Teacher from Texas

An Older Best Western

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Both check-in and exit clerks were friendly and knowledgeable.
Cons: Bathroom, tv, and pool
Location: Colton's Steakhouse is good--best rolls ever!
The bed area was clean and nice, but the TV didn't work--except for the QVC Channel. The bathroom part was old; tub needed replacing and toilet and floor were not as clean as could be. The swimming pool water was clear, but there was a dirty line all around the top of the tiles--one that appeared to need a good scrubbing!
3 out of 5
by Don from Illinois

Convenient to I55

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Location is good, but the facility needs some renovation and cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to crash

Posted May 9, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, polite staff
Cons: There were some cosmetic issues in the room, the hotel could use a facelift.
Location: Marion is just 15 minutes from downtown Memphis, which was where we were headed. It's located right next to the interstate and has easy access.
The hotel was clean, but outdated, and had some cosmetic issues in the room. The staff were also courteous. I would stay there again...for the price it's good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Run Run as fast as you can..........

Posted May 9, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: all
Location: marion, Arkansas
Never stay here you will regret it, bugs in your room and all, trust me on this one.
4 out of 5
by Cande from Vicksburg, MI

Good place to stay.

Posted Mar 24, 2012
Pros: Good breakfast.
Location: Good location, just off the highway, and close to restaurants.
Very friendly staff, and a good place to spend a night while traveling. Would stay there again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by Jw from Monroe, IL

Slept well

Posted Jan 2, 2012
Arrived after midnight, the desk clerk was awake and pleasant. The was nice. The bed was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not Clean At All!

Posted Jun 24, 2011
The room I had was disgusting. I should not have paid before I saw the room. There were at least 40 flies all throughout the room, there were hairs in the bed sheets, and the bathroom was filthy. When I went to complain about the fly problem, the woman at the counter simply handed me a fly swatter. Unbelievable! Aside from that, I did not feel entirely safe in the location (although it was conveniently right off the highway). The complimentary breakfast was the only plus-side, but it was nothing to write home about. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malden, MO

"Looking forward to staying again"

Posted Jul 16, 2010
I had a room on the back and there was barely enough parking. Other than that I enjoyed my stay.