Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good price and convenience.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Casual, convenient.
Cons: Can hear people walking on the second floor above.
Location: Many restaurants nearby. Unfortunately, the power went out on that side of town and we had to drive 20 miles for dinner.
Front desk staff were friendly. Hotel was a bit run down, but seemed clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Missy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay! I apologize that you didn't get to see Marion with power, I hope you come back and visit with full power in our city!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for $86 had i paid full price not worth it.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: clean and hot tub
Cons: pricing
Location: not much to tell
i had points from expedia that dropped the price by $35 which made it a great stay. if i would have had to pay full price i would have stayed elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Missy , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. May I ask specifically what was wrong with your stay? Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean comfortable hotel.

Posted Mar 10, 2016
While the exterior of the hotel is bland, the inside is nice, clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only knock I would give it is a fair at best breakfast (at least with regards to the scrambled eggs and sausage).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2016 by Missy, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We appreciate all feedback from our guests and use it for improving our hotel and staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nicely remodeled

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Hotel was very clean. Seemed like a new hotel. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was very good too. Good selection of hot/cold food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2015 by Missy TenEyck - AGM , Hotel Management
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Close to everything!

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Absolutely no issues except slight confusion with street construction, no fault of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristen from Tucson, AZ

Marion overnight

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Great cushy hotel pillows.
Location: Marion Ohio. Hot spot USA :)
We were in town to visit family & this was just what we needed - a good shower & clean bed. Nothing fancy. The hotel is currently doing some upgrading so that's a positive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fred from East Lansing, MI

A good stay

Posted Dec 28, 2011
Pros: The staff
Location: Just off US 23 on State Rt.. 95 - very convenient
I have stayed at this particular motel at Christmas since 2003. The staff have always been friendly and courteous. The facilites and breakfast have been upgraded. I also appreciate that they allow pets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Freq traveller from OH

Great People!

Posted Aug 3, 2011
This hotel was clean, quiet and not too expensive. It was fully booked while we were there and yet it never semed crowded, everything functioned smoothly & each guest was given individual attn. The kids loved the pool, which was in great shape. If I go back to Marion, I will definitely return to the Comfort Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from South Eastern Ohio

Nice Stay

Posted May 10, 2011
Clean, nice location, private, good breakfast and caring staff at this motel.