Ratings based on 917 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest Nite of the trip

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Evertything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The very best BBQ restaurant I have ever eaten at. The l7th St. Grill right next door was wonderful
The rooms were clean, adjoining and on the lst floor. The indoor pool was a plus. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend, if all Country Inn and Suites are like this you have a winner. Last but not least, the breakfast was out of this world, the best of all the motels we stayed at on this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Magnolia, DE

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I loved this place. A +++ Would stay again and recommend to everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel except TV and wi-fi service issues

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: TV and wi-fi service
Hotel was clean enough, comfortable enough, but TV didn't work, and it took having multiple visits by staff to get it working. Wi-fi also didn't work, and even after phone calls and staff visits to the room, it never did work. We both needed to do computer work, so that was a major disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Nicole S, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Love this place!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stay here every time we pass through. The staff is extremely friendly, the rooms spacious and super clean. The breakfast is very nice and the pool clean and sufficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Wonderful

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Big rooms,clean, updated, great breakfast. Great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reunion Central

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Hotel served as an excellent base of operations for a (near 50 year) reunion. Savings in cost of room justified a 14 mile drive to the reunion site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eldorado, IL

Not what we expected...

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See my experience above.
Location: The Logan's Roadhouse, across the street, was the BEST Logan's either of us had ever been to. Both Logan's and IHOP (less than a mile) were GREAT!
We had stayed here twice before. Each time we arrived late and left early. We decided to spend a weekend in Marion, IL, so naturally, we thought of Country Inns and Suites. Our first disappointment on check in, was that the hot tub had been filled in. Nothing we could do but make the best of it. When we got to our room, there were two dead bugs in the bathroom floor and longs strands of hair all over the floor and sink. I cleaned up the hair and we went out to eat. We retired to our room about 8:30 p.m. Next morning we went out to eat breakfast and do some shopping. We got back around 1 p.m. and went to the pool. No towels were available. We stayed poolside for a couple of hours, until another guest brought his four children (aged 6-12) to the pool and left them alone. We thought, perhaps, that he had left something in the room and needed to retrieve it. After a half hour, we realized he had, indeed, left them alone at the pool, so we went to our room. We ate out that night and got up early, due to my boyfriend needing to be at work at 8 a.m. We decided to "enjoy" breakfast in the hotel dining room. The breakfast had no flavour...at all. But the WORST part was when the elderly lady tending the breakfast area, dropped a French toast stick on the floor, picked it up and put it back on the tray on the counter. Not a rumor. I SAW her with my own eyes! Completely disgusted. Needless to say, we will NOT be staying at this hotel. Ever. Again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Just needed a place to sleep. But the pool was nice after a long motorcycle ride to get here. Everything was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel with food and shopping nearby

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: It was quiet, and clean, and the breakfast was really good in the morning.
Cons: We were really hoping this hotel would have one of the nice Serta mattresses similar to the renovated hotels, but unfortunately they did not.
Location: There were lots of food options nearby, and some shopping as well.
We stayed at this hotel on the last night of our vacation. We decided to "splurge" a bit since it was our last night, and we had previous good experiences with Country Inn & Suites. You could tell that the hotel had not been renovated yet, as others have, but it still looked clean and put together. The staff were pleasant from the start. Our room was clean and comfortable, and also nice and quiet. With many fast food options nearby, we were able to have food delivered right to our door. In the morning, there were a lot of options for breakfast, and everything was really good. The staff working the breakfast were also really friendly. Overall, the hotel made for a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice makeover

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The people
Cons: The dining area was really cold.
Country Inn & Suites has given itself a really nice makeover with this new homey vibe. The lobby is very welcoming, and they have a book loaning library. The room was comfortable as well! My only issues are that the HBO didn't seem to work (not a huge issue for a 1-night stay), and the pillows were a little soft for my liking.