Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marion

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Nice hotel to stay and room is big and enjoyed the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to Interstate and SIU

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: close to Close to Interstate. Many amenities! Good Breakfast! Friendly Helpful Staff!
Cons: Sofabed Mattress needs replacing Room 212. Can feel springs in mattress!
Booked Hotel less than 24 Hrs before arriving and were very Accomodating to our requests! Room was exactly what We needed for OverNight Stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temparance, MI

Nice hotel. Easy access to expressway.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Nice and quiet. I don't like filling out forms. This needs to stop. You are asking for to much input.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, oh

Worked well for Tunnel Hill 100.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I thought it might be too far from the start of the race, but worked out perfect! I highly recommend runners bring a few gallons of water with them in the event the “lake flips” then the water tastes and smells like corn husks. Everyone was awesome! They started setting up breakfast early for us runners too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Friendly staff, comfortable/clean room. Great breakfast. All around nice place to stay. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McHenry

Posted Oct 2, 2017
It was an excellent hotel! The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good with the staff always refilling items! Thank you for a pleasant stay..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jefferson county

Nice hotel close to shopping and good eats

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The wait staff was awesome and friendly, they even had fresh cookies anytime! It was walking distance to some really good BBQ and close to shopping and the main roads. The pool was a decent size, but was very strong with chlorine that my nose started burning of chemicals. The only other minor complaint I'd have is that the bed felt worn in. My head felt like it was lower than my feet when I laid down. Maybe it was just me though. The breakfast was awesome and the staff was so attentive to every need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Nice hotel.... but,the back rooms closest to the doors and hallway are very noisy, Kids upstairs were noisy. We complained several times and were told each time that the guests were leaving, but next night there would be noise after midnight... Very frustrating stay.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Nicole S, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. Janis I am very sorry that other guests were not considerate of everyone around them. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest Nite of the trip

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Evertything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The very best BBQ restaurant I have ever eaten at. The l7th St. Grill right next door was wonderful
The rooms were clean, adjoining and on the lst floor. The indoor pool was a plus. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend, if all Country Inn and Suites are like this you have a winner. Last but not least, the breakfast was out of this world, the best of all the motels we stayed at on this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Magnolia, DE

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I loved this place. A +++ Would stay again and recommend to everyone.