Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No potable water

Posted May 24, 2018
no potable water in Marion area. sewage line broke and sewage infiltrated area water system. Not hotels fault. had to use bottled water
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MS

Town had to shut down

Posted May 18, 2018
When we arrived, the whole area, 45 mile stretch had their water shut off due to a big water main break. Had to continue on to St. Louis and called a they addendum for an early arrival. Thank you for being there, Expedia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
It was an affordable, clean, quiet place to stay overniggt for my sons graduation from SIU.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marion, IL

Perfect location

Posted May 7, 2018
Very centralized to all of the local attractions. Outstanding staff and owners. Will highly recommend to everyone we know.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2018
Hotel had excellent customer service. The rooms were clean and very spacious! Very quiet and enjoyable place to relax! I will definitely stay again and would recommend to anybody!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2018
We stayed in town for a near by wedding. The hotel was very clean, and the staff presented a warm welcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable hotel needs update.

Posted May 3, 2018
Staff members were mostly friendly and helpful. No cold water available. Stop before u get there if u r a water drinker.