Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but...

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Our check in was great and the people were very friendly. The room was clean....but not comfortable. It was a very loud hotel. The walls are thin and the mechanics in the room are noisy. The beds are pretty rickety (although the mattresses seems new and are very clean). A great effort, but the fundamentals are lacking in the building, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Nice hotel. Not brand new but clean and comfy. Located in a good spot near many restaurants. Close to on off ramps for 57. Free breakfast and drinks. Pool was closed during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marion illinois

Best staff ever

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way even with lots of other people to help u out. The food was free warm and good and free sodas. The room was clean and comfortable and pool and hot tub were clean. The only downside was the hot tub jets were broken so the sprayed water out of the tub onto the floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Illinois hasn't had smoking in public places since 2008, so i'm not sure how almost 10 years later I can reserve a non-smoking room only to be placed in a room that smelled like smoke. Unfortunately we arrived at the hotel very late so there was no opportunity to switch rooms. I might have expected something like that from a cheap motel, but not at a Drury. I have stayed in many hotel rooms and i have never had an issue with any non-smoking room smelling like smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay for graduation for college

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was great, and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
Cons: I can't think of anything at this time.
Location: There are Southern Illinois University activities are only 15 minutes away. We enjoyed being able to choose from many restaurants near the hotel.
Our stay for our granddaughter's graduation from college was excellent. The staff was welcoming and always ready to assist us. The rooms [2} were very clean and comfortable. We all slept well the night before graduation. We will certainly recommend this hotel to our friends and family that maybe planning on staying in Marion, Illinois in the future. Rest assured that we will go back there to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Was such a great experience we returned there on our return trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
My only complaint is that the beds are way too soft for us. Otherwise our stay was just fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Judy

expected better

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Pool was cold, hot tub not hot, pool area was dark & needs work. Mural was neat. Can tell its an older hotel they tried to upgrade. Internet was slow & sometimes couldn't connect. Somewhat disappointing for the cost expected better.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
This was my first time at a Drury Inn. I was pleased. It had a nice, clean, and comfortable room.