Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
This is a great hotel and reasonably priced. Breakfast and evening buffet are included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We stayed at the Drury Inn in Marion for a reunion. I had never heard of the Drury Inn prior to our 3 day stay. I was very impressed. We received outstanding customer service. The hotel and rooms were comfortable and spotlessly clean. They had an excellent breakfast , snacks in the afternoon and drinks in the evening all included. It was centrally located off the highway near a lot of restaurants and shopping plazas. I plan on using Drury Inn’s for any future stays. Would highly recommend to any travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheboygan, WI

Great place to stay.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This hotel is awesome. They have complamentry breakfast which is like a mini buffet, night they offer free popcorn and couple free drinks. Rooms are great, comfy beds, pool is nice. If I see that this hotel is anywhere I go i make reservations. Staff if also wonderful. Very friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Joseph, IL

Nice, clean, convenient hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean and had friendly staff. The breakfast was good and the food was fresh. There was a manager walking around making sure everyone was happy and staff brought more food several times while I was there. Located near food and gas and close enough to campus for an easy visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leander, Tx

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The staff was the friendliest I have ever seen in a hotel. Wish other hotels would take pointers from you. Great breakfast. The staff went around checking with guests to see is everyone was OK a b day did they need anything. Staff at desk very congenial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Clean, friendly staff, convenient location.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, comfortable rooms, good location.
Cons: Sound, especially loud thumping sound of other room doors closing.
Great. One complaint—could hear other doors closing rather loudly. This was annoying and made it hard to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Cons: Food
Very clean, staff friendly. A bit noisy at night. Breakfast not so great--tasted like plastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It was very nice and clean place. Staff was super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness was amazing!
The staff was very polite and anxious to please. The hotel was extremely clean and my room and bathroom were immaculate! There was plenty of parking in the lot. The hotel has guests sign a "Quiet Policy" which guarantees you a peaceful night. They serve a breakfast buffet and a dinner buffet in the lobby! I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

The staff of Drury Inn Marion failed miserably!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Fire that overnight manager. And the front desk person I talked to 2 days before who failed to note my call or ask for contact info!
In fall 2016, I booked a room for the total eclipse in this hotel near Carbondale. I called them to change my reservation 2 months before the event because we could no longer arrive on Saturday. Two days before our trip, I called the hotel to confirm for Sunday night. "Yes," the front desk told me, "we have you down and everything is set." I said we would be arriving very late and asked them to note that on our reservation. "Don't worry," the staffer said, "we will keep your reservation open all night." She did not ask for any additional information from me (like a phone number or email address-- this will be important later). In May 2017, my family and I were on vacation in California and someone gained access to our rental car, stealing my jacket and my wife's purse. Several credit cards were stolen, which we called and replaced immediately. This too, will be important later. Sunday night, August 20, we arrived at the hotel about midnight. The doors are locked. We ring the bell. A young man arrives and I tell him were are checking in. He asks for my ID and calls another staffer who was probably the overnight manager. She announces that they HAVE NO ROOM FOR US! I am literally in shock! I made reservations almost a year ago, I revised those reservations, I called 2 days before to confirm. How can this happen? "We had no contact information for us to contact you," she says, " and your credit card declined." Cancelled me to make more $$ on a last minute reserve!!!!!