Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Not Clean

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We understand that a low price hotel may be a "tired" property but it should be clean. The room was acceptable but the bathroom was NOT clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Management Team., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are in process to renovate all the bathrooms.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hiking trip

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Stayed three night. The hosts were very nice with checkin and breakfast. The motel (exterior room doors) showed a lot of repair/refinishing marks but was clean and without odor. My bathtub had some discoloration of the finish but was not “ dirty”. A hiker in another room found similar and didn’t care to use his tub but I did soak my legs one night without problems. (Water stayed clear etc). The bathroom did show the worst/most renovation marks (finishing) but no dripping water or mildew etc. The room was fine with fine frig and microwave. Unannounced in reviews was the very close-by train that whistled as it passed at least twice a night. Didn’t bother me. I found a large stinkbug in my room twice and 3 one day. I believe there were escaping the fourty degree nights by squeezing through door but not sure. Annoying but didn’t really cause problem. This price was low so, except for the bugs, it was what was expected. and a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Management Team., Hotel Management
Dear Guest It's good to know check in and breakfast was awesome. We are in process to renovate the bathrooms and we doing every thing on our end to keep sting bugs out of the room. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mathias, WV

Best beds

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Best beds and pillows hands down. Firm mattress, crisp sheets. Horrible toilet much too low for these old knees, tub surface peeling. Staff very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington, va

The humility desired for a short stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: They have all the channels you need, room towels and coffee, and the air conditioning is great.
Cons: The furniture could be updated and bedding could be updated to be more modern, but the room is simple and comfortable-all one needs.
Location: Marion has little to do, but the hotel is literally five minutes away from the Main Street area with most of the local businesses and government,
I had a short trip in Marion, and Econo seemed to be the most affordable and quaint option. The room is modest, but the hospitality of the owner is absolutely worth it. If I ever had to visit Marion again, I would surely stay there. Would certainly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Clean room but the entire facility is old and in need of renovation or repair. Staff was courteous and efficient. Cheap overnight stay.
5 out of 5
by Dean

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
For a basic motel, it was great.
2 out of 5
by WS

Travelling cross country

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very over priced for what you get. Had to get 3 rooms. First was sent to a room being refurbished, Next wrong number of beds. Next was right. Person at desk was extremely nice though. Breakfast is so so. Do not recommend staying for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEDBUGS

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Did not stay the night. The hotel had bedbugs. Before leaving we asked the hotel for our money back as well as hotels.com but neither we're willing to make it right. If one room has bedbugs there will be more rooms with bedbugs. I will not be buying from hotels.com ever again.
3 out of 5
by Jeff

Desk staff awesome!!! Carpet cleanliness not

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Owner actually called us after checkout to request pet fee since they did not ask then he proceeded to let me wash all the bedding in the room since there was a dog. Would you hope that they wash the bedding regularly anyway??? Perhaps they could actually put sausage in the sausage gravy too
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok, for when you are on the road.

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
just ok