Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marion,ohio

Bad bussiness

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The sheets were not clean. The tile in bathroom floor was tore up no microwave or fridge in the rooms and no hot tubs. To much money to pay for a room with nothing in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We were greeted by the desk attendant who was polite & accommodating to our needs. We had a great night sleep thanks to a comfortable bed. Breakfast was mediocre.
4 out of 5
by Jennica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elaine

Clean, comfortable and great bed.

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our night at this Fairfield and the location was in the perfect place for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat disappointing

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Bathroom tiles were loose and stuck to your feet and the pool heater was not working. The pool was freezing! We were looking forward to getting in the pool until we did. It was way too cold to enjoy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Mary, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving me the opportunity to correct these issues. We do apologize for them. Both have been corrected. Please come back and give us another opportunity at serving you .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missed the Mark

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
I was in Marion for a family death. Very disappointed that there was no refrigerator or safe. After a long day at the funeral home, I came back to The Fairfield Inn only to find the hotel ran out of parking spaces. After circling a few times, I was advised to park in a dreary vacant lot next door in the dark, which seemed unsafe to me. Not at all like the Marriott Hotels I am accustomed to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Your thoughts are very important to us. We have covered these issues with the appropriate team members. Please come back and give us another opportunity at serving you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was excellent with wide variety of food choices.
Location: We visited family.
We arrived at midnight and was checked in immediately. The room was superior quality and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anytime fitness access

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Fine. No issues. Would love to have a refrigerator and microwave for the price
5 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels