Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

double booked room

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed!
Cons: Night staff!!
We reserved a double queen with a pull out sofa bed for a family of five...when we arrived she had given this last room to someone else...we were given an "upgrade" to 1 King and a sofa sleeper...when I complained that we wouldn't have room for us all to sleep she gave us a rollaway bed...that worked ok, except she made me feel like she was breaking the rules for me just so she wouldn't have to call Expedia to get me a refund!! Very unprofessional front desk lady!!! Also when I first arrived it took her two mins to acknowledge me...only when another guest dropped something she looked up from her sorting to see what happened... I waited just to see how long it would take her to see me standing right in front of her!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so happy

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room had ants everywhere and they were evening crawling in the bed as we slept. We told the lady at the front desk about the ants and she blew us totally off. Then I have three children that were excited about the indoor pool but we couldn't use that either because it was down. Next time we visit we will stay in a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest Thank you for being our guest. I deeply apologize that the ants and pool issues caused you to have a negative stay experience, but can certainly understand your frustration. We strive to provide each and every guest a with a great stay and I regret we failed in this commitment with your family. I want to ensure you that both of these situations are not regular occurrences and I truly hope we will someday have a second chance to serve you. Thank you again for staying with us. Best Regards Scott McKay General Manager
5 out of 5
by Diana

Quilting weekend

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you, Diana! We appreciate you choosing the Hampton Inn Marion. We hope you had a great time down in Paducah and hope to see you again in 2018. Best Regards Scott McKay General Manager
5 out of 5
by Bart

Highly recommended!!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great hotel to stay at. It was clean, comfortable and the breakfast was really good. The lady that checked us in was very helpful and personalable. Would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear, Bart Thanks for the 5 star review and for being our guest. We're glad you had a great stay and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards Scott McKay General Manager
5 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was excellent, the room was spotless, and the breakfast was delicious. Would have no problem recommending to family and friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Just wanted to get away with the grandsons and let them swim ...they had a great time..the pool was nice the room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful ..we will be visiting again soon..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Other guests, seemed to be employees children, were very loud and out of control. In the pool area there was a wet towel fight involving an adult figure and 3 kids. There was water on every service in the pool area including the ceiling. The people above us were unbelievably loud, yelling and stomping and jumping off the beds. Coincidentally, if the noise wasn't upstairs it was in the pool.