Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Great hotel day staff friendly. When checked in at around 6pm the clerk only asked name then said your in room 110. no direction to room, no speel about amenities etc. Seemed to preoccupied with family that waa visiting I have notihng against family visit but when you see people wondering around aimlessly teying to figure out where room is rhen youd think theyd say something. And when we did finallyvask where to go he looked at us strangely. Overall we do like this hotel so we would return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Detroit,MI

room maintenance

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: What i liked was the space and the large king size bed for my comfort.
Cons: Maintenance to details in the bath room could be looked at with a little more detail.
Location: I went there for a funeral and was not there for relaxation
The room that I had at the Hampton Inn in Marion Indiana needed some repair/maintenance work done to the toliet seat/bowl and the alarm clocks needed to light up so you can see the time on the screen. Overall, every thing else was ok. I would not give them 4 out of 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Ritamrnin, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are doing some renovation in our rooms & I have maintenance caulking & deep cleaning & doing touch up in the meantime. We have also adjusted / screwed down the toilet seat. the alarm clocks are led and guest can adjust them individually to turn it up or down to view. I look forward for your future visit & we hope by then we will have a lot of renovation & changes. Have a great & healthy 2017. If I can be of any assistance please feel free to contact me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Smelly bathroom

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was ok.
Cons: Response to customer concerns.
Location: Not much to do, but that was expected.
The smell in the bathroom was awful and the front desk just gave us an almost empty Fabreeze liquid to try, which did nothing. They did not offer us a new room. TV remote did not work. I am in a wheelchair and the handicapped sink was so high and wide, I had spit on the counter top when brushing my teeth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Always asking is things OK
Cons: Nothing
Location: Visiting
Great place to be staying when traveling around the Marion IN area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Hotel stay was good

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, the pool was very nice and breakfast was top notch.
Cons: Hotel staff at check in.
Location: Indiana Wesleyan University
Overall, the hotel stay was very good. Love the room and everything was clean and worked fine. With that said though, we had seen where the hotel had pre-charged our card before we arrived which wasn't supposed to happen until we checked in. We arrived around 1:30 p.m. and went to check in and were told that the room wasn't ready, yet we saw that it was. Eventually, we got in our room around 2:30 which was nice, but still a little unhappy that our card was charged and then being told we had to wait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Large Room

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Lobby hot tea always available!
Cons: Due for an "update" which management said was coming soon.
Nice lobby, staff, maid staff. Room was a little dusty so perhaps hadn't been rented in a while but otherwise clean. Enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Basehor, KS

Nice hotel in small town

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Location: La Charreada Mexican Restaurant
Even by calling the front desk we were given the discounted price. The bed was wonderful and the room was clean. I was surprised that they cleaned the room the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The check in hotel staff was nice and helpful. She answered all our questions about the area.
Cons: n/a
Location: It was close to restaurants and the hospital.
The hotel was in a good location for what we needed. It was quiet and comfortable. The hotel staff was nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: close to where my event was
Cons: have real breakfast food..bacon
Location: it worked out great...walgreens not far
although only there over nite it was pleasant not much more to say only slept in the bed did not get a chance to use pool or gym but still very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to the usual Hampton Inn standard

Posted Aug 30, 2016
While the hotel staff were very nice, the overall condition of the hotel was disappointing. There were no carts to get up to our room, so the front desk clerk helped which was nice of her. She also provided their office cart for our luggage. Then, our air conditioner did not work the first night and we had to sweat it out since we arrived late in the evening. They did get it fixed while we were out the next day. The lobby and rooms were updated, but the rest of the hotel was worn. For example, there was a large advertisement in the the elevator which was half peeling off, and one of the ice machines didn't work so you had to go to another floor to get ice. The breakfast was mediocre on the weekday, but a little improved on the weekend. There just seemed to be a lack of attention to details that gave a bad impression overall.