Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Desperate for a room

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Didn't have many choices for a room. Dirty room. Room frig had previous guests leftovers inside. Gross place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Not again

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Hotel smelled. Did not even want to sleep in the beds. I woke up 8 in the morning to a spider crawling on my bare stomach. I was so creeped out that we left and didn't even eat our breakfast. I told front desk, they did nothing, only said she had just killed one like this in the back room. Would not stay at this place or recommend. Not your usual super 8 quality!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not a good place to stay!

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Hotel room was nasty and smelled really bad. The heat didn't work in the room on a cold night and they claimed they had no other rooms. This was the worse hotel room I've ever had.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathryn E from Macomb County, MI

Poor choice and overpriced for the conditions

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Requested room close to office, ground floor (mobility issues.) They assigned me to 2nd floor room.) I told the clerk that I could not do stairs; he found me a ground floor room some distance from the office, telling me that Hotels.com never sent the special request. They serve a full breakfast (eggs, etc) but I wasn't able to access it without driving to the office. The biggest problem was that they had one power box on the wall near the bed (for clock and lamp.) I had to unplug both in order to plug in my surge protector strip for laptop. One outlet didn't work at all. The other was so loose that I had to rig the cord around the chair leg so that the plug didn't slip out. I've never seen anything like it before (and never hope to again.) Btw, I had to get down on the floor to do all this (not a good thing!) The other thing that wasn't good was the condition of the upholstered chairs. There were so very obvious stains on both. Apparently, the owners (Patel Family) and/or management does not periodically inspect the individual rooms. There seems to be some renovation; otherwise it’s definitely seedy. There will not be a return stay for me. As this was the second most expensive price I paid (and for 2 nights, no less!), it was horrible. Btw, there was one place to eat nearby - a pub and deli. The sandwiches were outstanding, but expensive. Their soup was great, but the other sides were thrown out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A complete makeover
Just a low rate place that is overpriced. Patches in walls & ceilings that don't match. They need a visit from Super 8 corporate to see the awful presentation that this motel is under that name.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Close to good riding areas.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff, cleanliness of the rooms, total remodeling.
Location: Good motorcycling areas nearby.
Was the cheapest rate in the area and you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels