Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Excellent B&B in the heart of Marion, VA.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Everything is top-notch -- from the bedroom furnishings to the breakfast to the overall amenities.
Cons: Nothing to improve upon.
Location: Two blocks from the historic Lincoln Theater and local restaurants.
Made to feel very welcome. Best B&B ever...very professionally managed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Valerie from Wilson, NC

Happy Anniversary

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Sue and Mike were very hospitable and pay very close attention to every detail...the sheets had been pressed...WOW! Beautiful home, delicious food and close to other great places to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This Incredible Inn

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
This weary traveler was completely rejuvenated by a night spent in this amazing inn. I experienced true luxury from beginning until end, with the additional bonus of a personalized, gourmet breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marion's Magnificent Manor

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
I had the great privilege of staying at this beautiful and charming inn. The elegance, supreme comfort, fine dining, and exquisite service are all reflections of the kind and thoughtful proprietors. An absolutely delightful experience awaits!
4 out of 5
by Rowland from Virginia Beach

Great Marion, VA B&B

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
In and out quickly to attend a bluegrass concert at the Lincoln Theatre, host Mike and hostess Susan couldn't have been more pleasant and accommodating. The home is in beautiful condition, our room was very comfortable, and Susan's special-recipe waffles served at breakfast were scrumptious. Would recommend to anyone looking for a pleasant B&B stay in Marion.
5 out of 5
by Laurel from Raleigh

Weekend getaway

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We felt like we were invited guests, walking into a beautiful historic home! Nothing like an impersonal hotel, this bed and breakfast made us feel at home. Thanks to our hosts! Homemade breakfast, comfortable rooms, even a teddy bear on the bed. We highly recommend the Collins House for a quiet getaway.
5 out of 5
by Dominick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Regina from Royersford, PA

Excellent B&B

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
The Collins House Inn is a fantastic Bed and Breakfast in Marion, VA. My husband and I discovered it last year on the way home from Tennessee after packing up our daughter at the end of the school year. This year I had to take my daughter there on the way home from Tennessee to show her this great place. The owners are so friendly and the breakfast is excellent. Our only downside was not having more time to stay there because we were just driving through and had to get on the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

A Gem in Southwest Virginia

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Lovely place, great owner operators.
Location: Several good restaurants and antique shopping.
This part of the state doesn't offer much in the way of quality accommodations, but the Collins House Inn is an exception. The modest exterior belies the sumptuous interior. The rooms - including two with king beds - are exceedingly comfortable and very tastefully decorated. In fact, all of the interior is classic, but "new" classic. Some B&B's have what seems like left over furniture, but at the Collins House everything works and is modern. Breakfast is wonderful, too. Another benefit of this inn is the town. Several restaurants are just one or two blocks away, as is a theatre and a fascinating, three-storey, antique mall. Even if you are just travelling through on your way somewhere else an evening here, and a night at the Collins House, will refresh and energize you.