Ratings based on 1,434 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very nice location on top of the hill. room is big with good wi-fi connection. Housekeeping very nice friendly people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice property

Posted Nov 12, 2017
facilities in good condition, pleasant staff and good price/value good selection on free breakfast and good adjacent restaurant for dinner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: The pool and hot tub were really nice. The store had good souvenirs and convenience items. The binder in the room had a lot of good information.
Cons: Clean the rooms; get sufficient bedding; have the channels on the TV that you advertise; get a new chef; invest in quality food ingredients; new menu
Location: The location is conveniently located off the highway and near downtown. It's deceptive to say it's within walking distance though.
Check-in went smoothly, and there is a nice store attached to the hotel for convenience items. The sheets on one of the beds had a HUGE yellow stain. Neither of the beds had fitted sheets, just a flat sheet laid on top of the mattress protector. The A/C unit was on the whole time but did not cool down the room at all. The continental breakfast has a lot of food, however, the meat products were all undercooked/cold EVERY DAY. They advertise that they have HBO but do not. The only movie channel is Starz, and it did not come in. The pool and hot tub were really nice. The restaurant is TERRIBLE. The food is strange, and the ingredients low quality. When we asked if there was a drink menu (literally no beverages listed on the menu), we were told that they have beer (did not provide any information about WHICH beer), and if we wanted a mixed drink we would need to go out of the restaurant to the bar next door. Didn't even tell us about soda products, juice, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Very nice. Food was good. Clean and respectable staffing. I will go back there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salinas, ca

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Location was good just 45 minutes from Yosemite. Staff was very nice. Room was clean, beds & pillows not so comfortable. Can’t complain for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Clean budget hotel near Yosemite

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The room was clean but dated. Mariposa offers a few different dining options so it was convenient in the evening after a day in the park. The good sized fridge in the room was useful. Breakfast was very hotel basic, unfortunately we found the coffee to be pretty bad. Overall satisfied with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Good location and facilities with reasonable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for dogs

Posted Oct 24, 2017
They were very accommodating for my dog and even have a nice area in the back of the hotel for walking the dogs. Landscaping was well kept and facilities while not new were well cared for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Decent motel and a free breakfast

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Decent hotel about an hour away from Yosemite Valley. Rooms are comfortable enough and the breakfast is superb! Good value in this area and it also has a restaurant attached which serves nice food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Nice hotel close to Yosemite

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very accomodating staff. Excellent location when traveling to Yosemite national Park. Good breakfast. Rooms are clean