Ratings based on 1,369 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, CA

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located near town; air conditioner in room was nice and quiet!
Cons: More food choices could be offered at the breakfast; it was somewhat limited.
Location: Gold Rush town of Mariposa has restaurants, shops, and historical sights (Gold Rush Museum.) It is also about an hour from Yosemite National Park.
This worked well as a place to stay on our way home from Yosemite. Staff was friendly and helpful; room clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Great hotel close to Yosemite

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Great staff, rooms and location
Cons: Rooms a little dated but this did not spoil my stay in any way
Location: 40 minutes dive to Yosemite need I say more
Great hotel not too far from Yosemite national park, the room were clean and fresh with good facilities although showing its age a little I could not fault the room. Easy walk in to town for restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Not too many hotel choices in Mariposa. The Miner's Inn was comfortable, clean and conveniently located. Nice breakfast...hotel staff very pleasant. They gave us a "free upgrade" to a suite because needed out size room for other guests...worked out well for us. Tub/shower arrangement in our room a little unwieldy which wasn't an issue for us but might be for someone with limited mobility. Overall. Ice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the way to Yosemite

Posted Jul 18, 2017
A little pricey but a nice place to stay at. The breakfast was good. Room was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Small room, but clean and convenient location. Best time to find parking for the hotel is after 10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Just passing through

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The shower had wonderful pressure and was clean. The patio was great! Breakfast was great.
Cons: I think the price was a little steep, but comparable to other lodging in the vicinity.
Location: We arrived through the mountains, where we saw wonderful views and played in the snow on Sonora Peak. If we stayed longer we would visit Yosemiie.
We checked in late at night. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and the shower perfect. My family enjoyed the free breakfast and enjoyed visiting with people from all over the world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Nice hotel close to Yosemite.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good hotel, close to Yosemite, easy to find. Hot breakfast is ok, pool is nice and clean. it's worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The room looks clean and provided enough bath materials, as well as a big and clean swimming pool. Price is lower than competitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Very nice location, three buildings on a huge lot.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
A lot of parking space, very good restaurants in town. The manager gave us very good recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Such a comfortable place to stay in a cute town!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Convenient location with a nice pool and hot tub and plenty of restaurants in walking distance.