Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Wonderful B & B close to Yosemite National Park

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The best part was the breakfasts
Cons: nothing
Location: Fairly close to Yosemite and a really nice little town with some good restaurants.
Wonderful place run by a truly nice couple. The room was terrific and so were the breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by Jose O

Feels like home...

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Clay and Joy are wonderful hosts, great and clean rooms, home made breakfast...this place is a great value...definitely recommended!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway from busy life!!

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to relax. Loved every bit of our time here and the service was great as well!!
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Shingletown ca

Lovely overnight for our family.

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Mariposa to visit family and didn't want to get two separate hotel rooms for our family so their two bedroom cottage with a couched in the living room was perfect. Slept like we were at home!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollister, ca.

Beautiful Room

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: The room is not in the actual house, very private. Very comfortable bed.
Cons: Nothing, perfect as is.
Location: In a beautiful location, lots of wildlife, not actually in the Town of Mariposa, takes about 10 minutes to town down the old highway. Nice old town.
First it is out away from Mariposa about 6 miles, not too far. Beautiful room with a big comfortable Brass bed, fridge, microwave and coffee and teas. All the comfort you need in a room. I like that the rooms are actually little pool houses, very private. The pool is right outside your door. The breakfast was great with homemade toppings for your french toast. We woke up to Wild Turkeys in the yard and some Deer another morning. Very relaxing and would recommend it anytime.The owners are very n ice and make you feel at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't Hesitate to Stay Here!

Posted Oct 10, 2015
The hosts do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable, with lots of extras (e.g., snacks and water in the room). The breakfasts were memorable experiences. They were a great source of information on our local activities and travel.
5 out of 5
by Janice from San Diego

Charming and lovely stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
A very charming home and location with deer coming right up to the property in the evening. Comfortable home hosted by lovely couple - GREAT breakfast. Do want to alert those who might be visiting Yosemite Nat. Park that it is an hours drive from the entrances. Also, stock up before you leave the village of Mariposa. It is a lovely 4-5 miles from town but on a well maintained, paved road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stirling, Scotland

A quiet haven

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Its location
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Good eating places in Mariposa together with all the usual facilities - good supermarket, tourist information.
Clay & Joy really made me feel welcome on my visit here. This place is out in the countryside West of Mariposa so make sure you get good directions before leaving the main road. It is worth the effort - the magical experience of watching the Humming Birds and Deer from the verandah will remain with me for a long time - far better than staying in a hotel in a town. The whole stay was excellent - good WiFi to keep in touch with home was a real pleasure. The breakfasts were superb - lovely home cooking with lots of local produce - they even understand our British love of strong tea! I can highly recommend Yosemite Bed & Breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from switzerland

Very nice surronding, very calm.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Joy and clay aré extrememy friendly and the Joy breakfast is fabulous and extremely well and delicately presented.