Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfect retreat from a busy world

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Homely, beautiful views, nice hosts, really quite special.
Cons: They have thought of everything and it is good value.
Location: Beautiful, quiet, little museum in mariposa, and Yosemite if you don't mind the crowds.
Lovely hosts, everything we needed and more. So quiet and relaxing and mariposa is a nice little town. The view from the deck was so nice that our books remained unread. We will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland WA

Great B&B!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nope, pretty much perfect
Location: We went to Yosemite each day, 1 1/2 hours away. Others used it as a base for Sequoia Nat'l park and surrounds.
This was our 1st experience at a B&B. It was delightful. Our hosts, Clay and Joy were fantastic. The breakfasts were divine and such fun to chat with travelers from all over the world, in our case we met folks from Switzerland, Germany and France. From the wildlife by the deck (deer, wild turkeys and humming birds you would not believe), to the pool and the lovely, private cottages, our every need or want was anticipated and met. We would stay there again in a heartbeat and highly recommend this perfect place to anyone traveling to that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Beautiful, homey feel

Posted May 11, 2017
This B and B was gorgeous, and the owners added heaps of personal touches to make it even better. It is located amongst beautiful nature scenes, the breakfast is home cooked amd is DIVINE...all round a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bird Heaven

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Homey feelings. Quiet. A lot of birds. Great breakfasts. Meet some great people from all over the places.
Cons: Bathroom fans sometimes acted up, but it works overall.
Location: it's 15 minutes drive from Mariposa town with a lot of food choices and grocery stores. The owner can recommend which places are good :)
The breakfasts were superb: from homemade jams to cinnamon toasts. The owners of the place were very friendly in giving us some good tips about Mariposa town, its restaurants, and Yosemite national park. Rocky, their dog, was beyond cute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A Lovely B & B in the Country

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Hosts very personable and care about their guests. Excellent breakfasts to start the day. Bird watching off the back deck was great fun!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Mariposa is about 6 miles away-nice history museum and also a Gem and Mining Museum at the fairgrounds. A nice restaurant, the Savoury in town.
This was a nice surprise. Located outside Mariposa, the setting was lovely-a deck with Hummingbird and seed feeders attract great species of birds. Wild turkeys and black-tailed deer also roam the property. The hosts, Joy and Clay, are delightful and made sure we were comfortable and had what we needed. The breakfasts, a la Joy, were fantastic! Lots of great food, homemade jams and breads. We did not go away hungry! The rooms were very clean and comfortable, with a microwave and refrigerator. They even gave us trail mix and candy as travel snacks to Yosemite National Park, which was an hour away, but a pretty drive. I highly recommend this B & B for a relaxing stay. Kudos to Joy and Clay!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Joy and Clay were excellent hosts. Joy was an amazing chef and our breakfasts were delicious! They made us feel right at home and gave us privacy. The views from their patio were spectacular and there was so much wildlife around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An extraordinary find

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hosts treated us like visiting royalty. Breakfasts were a main event, both delicious and beautifully served. Our room was comfortable and our hosts thought of every convenience. The location is out of town, but an easy drive and well worth the countryside views and visiting deer and wild turkeys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumming,Ga.

Awesome!

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: everything.
Cons: nothing really
Location: Mariposa is about 30 miles from Yosemite. Several really good places to eat in town.
What a great place to stay. Has kind of a country European flare. Joy and Clay make you feel at home. Joy is the breakfast queen. Deer and Turkey come up every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Fantastic B&B

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The setting, comfort and the people.
Cons: All good
Location: Set in countryside away from Mariposa, good position to witness an alternative wildlife - deer, turkey and coyote. Tourist shopping in Mariposa.
A really good place to stay, approx 40 miles fromYosemite. We spent 3 evenings there - really should have been longer! The rooms were comfortable and clean, breakfasts fantastic and the hosts really kind and thoughtful. Great stay, great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Aug 20, 2016
This place was lovely. The two bedroom accommodation was spacious, clean and well equipped. The pool area was great and the view from the wooden deck was stunning. The owners were very friendly and helpful. An ideal place from which to travel into Yosemite.