Ratings based on 1,215 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC Did not work - Way too Hot

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The room was extremely uncomfortable because the AC unit was barely functioning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Didn't get a refund. They kept my money.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Didn't get a refund when I wasn't able to stay there. Will never book with them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bestwestern

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Was in Dallas on business. It was Texas/OU weekend, and only problem I had was loud music being played, and management and security took care of it for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Very niceand very friendly. Would go back any day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, Ohio

Nice, but noisy.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The room was very nice and the beds were wonderful. Staff was nice,
Cons: Noise control.
Location: The location was perfect for us, b/c the airport and Dealey Plaza were both nearby as were gas stations, drug stores and restaurants.
Our first room was not cleaned yet and was in a back hall on the first floor, right beside the dumpster. We went back to the desk and the clerk got us a beautiful room on the 2nd floor. Very comfortable and stylish. But after leaving for a few hours, we returned to a metal door spanning the hallway and blocking us from our room, we had to go back down to the desk and the clerk came up with us after we explained what was wrong. After calling someone, he was told to push the metal door open and shove it back into the wall. It didn't fit all the way, but we were able to get to our room. Later as we were watching TV and laying in our beds there were kids out in the hall for a long time. We knew they had probably pulled that partition over. We should have called the clerk, but we didn't want to keep calling. They finally left but all night long there were slamming doors, people in the hall. We were woken many times. Not a good experience. The beds were so comfy, too. Would have had a good night's sleep had it been quieter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, TX

Nice hotel close to AA Center

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Went to concert at AA Center and location was great!
Rooms were clean and breakfast was good variety! I would stay with them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Dirty, smelly Hotel with rude staff

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The room was in a very dark hall way. The staff didn’t explain that the door handle must be pulled UP to get in forcing us to walk back through to ask why the door wouldn’t open. The room was dark, lamp didn’t work and smelled of old onions and sweat. Room had 2 double beds, one had obviously NOT had the sheets changed since we found a old dirty eye sleep over in the bed. The maid staff was rude the next morning and when the owner asked about our stay I explained my unhappiness and be just stared at me. I will never stay here ever again and will make sure everyone I know doesn’t either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nacogdoches, TX

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Very comfortable place to stay. Staff and front desk was great. Not far from the American Airline Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel in a central location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The room was very spacious. The breakfast was very good and well maintained.
Cons: The bathrooms were VERY small and the sink water pressure left a little to be desired. The beds could stand to be replaced.
Location: There was a Denny's across the street; however, other than that ... there was nothing within about a quarter of a mile.
The hotel was nice. The beds seemed a little old, but the room was clean and the A/C worked great! The room was very spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
It was a pleasant stay aside of the large cockroach, which I called the front desk & they said they would have the room deep cleaned.