Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Loved the suite! Very clean, updated and cozy room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Nice hotel near medieval times

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Clean, newly renovated, quiet, large rooms. Staff was decent if not a little stand offish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Very roomy. Parking only $10.

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Close to American Airlines. Roomy. Great staff. Clean room. They had a room ready early for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New zealand

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Lovely and welcoming staff member checked us in early. Rooms were very comfortable and the best beds!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Bill, Hotel Management
Hello Sara, happy to read you enjoyed your stay at our freshly updated all suite hotel and slept well in our new bedding package. Thanks for the review feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully remodeled!

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Love this place. It has been beautifully remodeled! The room was very comfortable, and I will stay here going forward for each trip to Dallas!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Bill, Hotel Management
Hello, appreciate you taking the time to complete your review and I see you liked our renovation as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great staff such as Trisse(may have spelt it wrong)-responsive, flexible. Interesting room designs-in a good way. Overall excellent experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Bill, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the nice 5* rating on your Expedia review and for acknowledging Katrissa at our front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels TX

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Easy check in. Minor details could’ve become a problem if associate hadn’t asked me questions, but she shouldn’t have had to ask me anything because I know I took care of details when booking the room. Weather for that day was really cold, so it was nice to walk into a comfortably warm room. The room set up is like a small cozy apartment for one. Different from your typical hotel. Do not like the fact that guests have to pay for parking. Really? How are you gonna charge guests for parking?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Bill, Hotel Management
Hello Anna, thank you for your Expedia review. Sorry that we do charge for parking but we have attempted to keep the fare down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Very clean and very quiet. Hotel staff was very nice helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Bill, Hotel Management
Hello, we greatly appreciate your Expedia 5* rating and do hope to have you back soon. Our staff is always there to be of assistance and the housekeeping team are excellent, I am most grateful to you for recognizing both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Posted Dec 28, 2017
We were in town for our daughters surgery the following day at Children's Health in Dallas. We couldn't have picked a better hotel to relax in before her surgery. The room was beautiful and relaxing and the staff took the time to call us when we left her teddy bear behind!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Bill, Hotel Management
Stacie, thank you for taking the time to respond on your Expedia survey to how we served you. I do hope your daughter has recovered and is doing well. Glad we were able to get the missing teddy bear back to you, those little items are the real important ones in life to all of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joplin, Mo

Very nice

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Very efficient staff. Nice rooms. Easy checkin. Conveniently located. Comfortable bedding
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Bill, Hotel Management
Chris, happy to see you enjoyed your stay and the newly renovated suite you were in.