Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice, comfortable hotel. Good breakfast and great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice motel close to downtown.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: It is comfortable, close to downtown, restaurants, airport, priced right, and clean.
Cons: It can't be improved if the customers don't let them know that something is wrong.
Location: Historic downtown, West End, Deep Elam, restaurants, airport, and so many other places to visit.
This is not a big overpriced motel like it is surrounded by. It served our purpose to be close to downtown. The rooms were clean and comfortable. My wife has a hard time sleeping at home, but she slept all night and comfortably in the beds. This is our 2nd time to choose this motel and we will be coming back. The staff is great and work hard to make our stay wonderful. We had trouble with the A/C in our assigned room, but were given another room quickly and it was an upgrade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Half the price of the Doubletree

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Value. Saving $ on breakfast and the room was great.
Cons: It is an old hotel that is fairly clean and what I expected. Realistically, not much to do to improve it with the age of the hotel.
Location: Close to Medevel Times, Double Tree across the street, Denny's next door.
Checked in with low expectations. It was a safe place to sleep, which is what I wanted. Nothing special, but the free cereal and toast in the morning saved me money each day. There is a Denny's next door that is always open if you get hungry.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
I would not recommend this hotel. It may be cheap but you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Will Stay Again

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this motel to anyone that need to be in this area of dallas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does its job just fine

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
No real issues to report, cheap easy stay, fast check-in and check-out, great housekeeping service. Had a bunch of consistent wi-fi issues and maybe a little more variety in the free breakfast, but everything else was nice. You're staying right next to a Denny's which is awesome if that appeals to you.
5 out of 5
by Christine

An overnight stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great Customer Service
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was the perfect location to downtown which is where we were mostly. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
There was a huge cockroach in the room. They gave us another room, but the guy at the front desk did not seem to care that much when we went to complain. Tiny bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels