Ratings based on 2,015 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Average hotel near Uptown Dallas

Posted Sep 1, 2017
This hotel and its amenities were average at best. Their was food left over from someone's else's stay in our fridge. Additionally, the bathroom was smaller than expected. The reason it gets a lower than average rating is because I had a piece of gold jewelry stolen from me during my stay. I went back to the room a few hours after check out to search the room after hours of searching my own bags and car, and my gold necklace was nowhere to be found. I checked everywhere around the hotel and searched through my luggage countless times to make sure I hadn't misplaced the jewelry, but to no avail. I left my name and number at the front desk so that someone could call me if the necklace was found. Seeing as I did not go anywhere else with the necklace on and I did not get a call back from the hotel after reporting the missing jewelry, it's safe to assume that it was taken from the room. Obviously, this left me deeply disappointed in the quality and integrity of service. That piece of jewelry was very expensive and had just been given to me as a birthday gift. I will not be returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okc Oklahoma

Bad location. Okay service.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Our room wasn't ready at 3, we had to wait 30 minutes when check in is supposed to be at 3, we weren't the only ones. There was someone smoking weed on our floor, they didn't make them leave which is usually policy. It smelled up the entire 3rd floor and in the rooms too. The elevator was super slow & took 10 minutes to get anywhere. Overall the rooms are okay, the hotel staff was good but I wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great place to relax. Very comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Very recommended for staying in dallas. Clean rooms and nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
At first when I checked in the receptionist was not exactly friendly, she didn't smile once. And I wasn't happy about the incidental fee. But after checking in everything was great, nice pool, friendly bar staff, clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Central to the areas we wished to visit
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Zoo was just a short drive away and downtown was close
From the minute we walked in we were greeted with smiling faces and helpful staff. Hotel was very clean and room was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Room was great, only one elevator though. Staff was extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly inconvenient

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel staff was excellent and very friendly, however, the beds were super uncomfortable and left us feeling sore every morning. Also the bathrooms were extremely small with an "industrial" toilet. So it wasn't pleasant looking at all. Lastly one of the elevators wasn't working so the wait time was rather long.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'm not sure.. but.. The staff was nice though..

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The hotel doesn't look anything like the picture.. They need new cleaning staff, and they need new plumbing.. the tub retained water when i showered.. i could here my neighbors having sex on one side of the wall so im sure it was vice versa... Not good if you have kids.. unless you turn the tv all the way up.. One the other side I could here neighbors two doors down though the walls with the tv on. They really should do some soundproofing.. The cookies were delicious, and the staff was very nice..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC

Average hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The elevator was broken, the shower was outdated and water went all over the bathroom floor, the breakfast wasn't free... the hotel was okay.. the staff was nice and the room was clean. I think I would try another hotel if I came back to dallas.