Ratings based on 1,406 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Maurice

Embarrassing Suites

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
It wasn't good. The sink in the bathroom FELL THROUGH THE COUNTERTOP when dad was wetting a towel and almost fell on his foot and scared him half to darn death. I was moved to another room and it was just as warm in that one as it was in the first one.....sat on the end of the bed and the other end flew in the darn air almost throwing me off the end. U'd think for a supposedly high end hotel they'd at least have stable beds and cooler rooms, but I guess not though, the pool and jacuzzi water were very dirty......I was proud to tell my friends I booked the Embassy because I had a great experience in Baton Rouge but I was greatly disappointed this go around.....I don't know what the deal was with this one.....
5 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Texas

Excellent hotel in Dallas

Posted Jul 5, 2017
My family chose to stay in this hotel after attending the Outlaws Festival at the Starplex Pavilion in Fair Park. The hotel was an excellent choice. One of my favorite aspects of Embassy Suites hotels is the complimentary made to order breakfast. Everything about our stay was as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Close to Hospital

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel Staff
Cons: The breakfast was a bit off. I have been to Embassy Suites that had phenomenal breakfasts however this was lacking.
Hotel Staff are very friendly and the rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
by Toni

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Prompt service, great room and staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk need to improve

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: I love the breakfast at this hotel, the girls are taking your plates away after you finish breakfast. Make sure to leave some tips for them.
Cons: Front desk personnel need to be more professional, prompt, with better service. Hotel need to ban personal smart phone for all hotel staffs working.
I really love to stay at this hotel, but certain things drives me crazy. My coffee maker was not working, and call front desk, after couple hours did not delivery. I went down to Front desk, the girl was looking at her personal smart phone and was the same person I talk to couple hours before. She told me the coffee makers are all out, and I did not even get a courtesy call from front desk about this. So, front desk say, they will replace workable one next day, still did not happen. The next night, I went down to front desk around 10pm, I pick up couple bottles of water and the same girl was on the personal smart phone again in the back office behind the front desk counter. I have to wave her down to bottle of water on room charge.
5 out of 5
by Johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth what you pay

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Not the usual experience from an Embassy Suites. Positives: friendly staff, good omelettes, & surprisingly quiet considering it's next to a freeway. Negatives: sub par reception & bfast compared to other Embassy Suites, roaches in the bfast/reception area, room not ready when we arrived, limited cable channels & not even working half the time, shower knob that you need a monkey wrench to turn, & last but not least. . . . someone's stained panties left in our room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels