Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE

Posted Nov 19, 2017
This hotel was the worst one I have ever stayed at in my life. We saw a drug deal in the parking lot and the hotel was extremely hot and smelled terrible. We also had people staying in the room next to us that smelled of marijuana. PLEASE STAY AWAY!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Everything I needed, very satisfied with my stay. I was in Dallas for a Real Estate Expo. Even though my stay was very brief, I had no issues with my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Jeremy, it was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America, and thank you for sharing your review with other travelers. It's great to know you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. We look forward to sharing your positive feedback with our team. Please visit with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fleas and non working shower. Horrible!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: Operations within the property.
There were a lot of flea and my lady could not take a shower. This was a horrible experience! Will never go again..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
It is disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. Please accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

the smell of the room was musty and damp.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: exterminate for bugs and shampoo the carpets
Location: close to downtown
I bought a scented candle to burn while staying here to help with the bad smell in the room. there was also a pest problem, specifically roaches and spiders. I also bought some bug spray but that didn't help the smell of the room. Not sure I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my apology for the inconvenience and less than a favorable experience you had at our hotel. We are sorry for the odor issue and the uninvited visitors you encountered in your room. Our housekeeping director has been informed and will take whatever action is needed to prevent a future occurrence. I truly hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx

Stay away!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Dirty, smelly, bare essentials. My stay required me to wear shoes to keep from walking on dirty, stained carpet. No coffeemaker, I had to request one. When I did get it, I chose not to usei it. I kept cleaning the exterior, and wondered what the inside of the pot might look like. UGH! Room smelled damp and musty. Saw a few bugs visibly walk across the bathroom vanity and the kitchen bar. I had booked through Expedia (no returns or date changes). Never again. ( Extended Stay - Market Place)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to post your review. On behalf of our entire staff, we sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. We have procedures in place so that this does not happen, so we will investigate where we fell short. We only wish that we could have addressed these issues while you were here so that you didn't leave the hotel with a negative impression. We assure you that what you experienced is not the norm and ask that you give us another try whenever you return to the area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, Tx

Hurricane Harvey

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Hurricane Harvey was in Houston. Escaped the South. Appreciated the front desk staff, and their help switching rooms to freeway view. I was so exhausted after not sleeping all wknd, and appreciated the decent rate to sleep without being traumatized by rain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Carmen, thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so pleased you had a great stay at Extended Stay America. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff, and comfortable suites. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Room was clean, staff very friendly, quick check in an check out. The bathroom looked little old but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to know you were satisfied with your stay and that you liked our front desk service. It was a pleasure having you here, and we hope you will come and see us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

It is a home away from home.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The full size kitchen
Cons: I would have basic kitchen utensils already in the room.
Location: Downtown Dallas
This hotel is very conveniently centrally located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Anthony, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to read you loved our convenient location and your room along with the kitchenette. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Danny

Wont stay here again.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
As soon as we got to the hotel there was a bad vibe about it. People smoking in the front door, suspicious looking people hanging in the lobby (not people checking in or out). At night I got the impression that working girls were using the hotel. One morning at 6:30am someone was knocking at my door asking for some girl and if I was sure that she wasn't there. Saw roaches in the room, not he best experience at all. Would not recommend this location. Stayed at another Extended Stay America in San Antonio and was much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was great. Very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing such a lovely review about your experience at Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to read about the great service you received from our staff and how their actions exceeded your expectations. Please be assured I will share your compliments with them. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we look forward to your return visit soon. Sincerely, General Manager