Ratings based on 2,278 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Really nice property, but no water in the rooms

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I was there for 2 nights on a convention. I was very disappointed to find out i had to go down stairs and buy the overpriced water bottles. This is a Hilton that is beautiful, elegant, resort with no water offered in the rooms.???
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Water park was pretty nice. My tv kept losing signal for 4 days and nobody would come address it after 2 requests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Fun family resort

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Had a great time stayed 3 night at resort. We utilized the water park and enjoyed the activities on the ground with the kids. It wasn't far from the aquarium and zoo so we went there as well. Staff was very friendly even had adult time at the bar. I would stay there again and would recommend it to my friends as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
This hotel was so clean and nice. The Jadewaters waterpark area was awesome and perfect for my two kids who are 12 and 9. There were beautiful artifacts and displays throughout the hotel that we enjoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, Kansas

wonderful hotel but we didn't want the water park

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We love this hotel and it is perfect convenience to the World Trade Center. I didn't like the added resort tax of $25 a night. We do business when we stay and don't use the pool. I love this hotel but I shouldn't be charged for amenities that I do not use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Plenty of Hot Water!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Everything but the shower!
Cons: The water temperature in our room (704).
Location: We visited the Perot Museum and our grands (5&7) loved it.
We loved the hotel and all the amenities. The staff was wonderful- from valet to checking in to checking out. The pools and lazy river was great for the grands (and us). The buffet breakfast was delicious and well worth the extra $20 to the room rate. Unfortunately, the last thing I remember was the hot water. And, I mean HOT water. It was so hot we could barely shower in it. There is no way that we could have put our grands in the tub or shower. There was no cold water at all. This was a first for us! Hopefully, never again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by SCOTT

Lots of ammenities, but still overpriced!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
in terms of amenities, it had everything! It was like they put a hotel inside of a large mall. I didn't like the poor lighting in the bathroom, the fact you had to walk outside to get to the fitness area and how the in-hotel dining places were very overpriced for the food. We spent almost $80 on lunch getting the same amount and quality of food that you would pay for about $25 anywhere else. I have stayed at the W hotel In Dallas and the Renaissance and both were better values and almost $100 cheaper a night to stay there.
5 out of 5
by Russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

That will cost you!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Attractive decor including Chinese art in the lobby
Cons: Reconsider what full service means and deliver it without additional charges for everything!
Location: Dallas Design Center - great global resource
I arrived early, around ten and asked to check in early. A room was ready and as a Hilton member, that will be ........... a $50 early check in fee! At noon that will be..........$25. Yikes, thanks but no thanks When I finally checked in later, "did you park with us......?" I send a fedex package to myself and was charged a $25 handling fee. Later that evening, my colleague was asked for $25 to park, in order to get to the hotel bar. It turns out when I checked out there was a $25 per night undiscussed resort fee (covers internet, and ??????? perhaps it allows you to spend more money at the spa?????) So, the "rate" was somewhat attractive, but I could have had free internet, parking, early check in and sent a package to my hotel at a Hilton property (not a "resort" I guess) a mile away without any additional charges. Unabashed rip-off!