Ratings based on 1,136 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Typically a good hotel but had ventilation issues!

Posted Dec 2, 2017
we always stay at this hotel when we go to Dallas. It's clean, modest accommodations are a decent value, however on this last visit on November 23rd, there was a terrible stench of sewage that we noticed as soon as we got into it room. we asked for another room but the next one was not much better. The smell was only noticeable in the sleeping rooms and not the lobby. They may have ventilation issues but it didn't make for a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Careless Staff

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: The location and past experience
Cons: Start with the staff - fire all and replace for polite people
Location: Location is excellent
Not the first time I stayed at this hotel. And I returned because had good experience in the past. This time when I arrive I asked the front desk person if he could check for my Hilton honors number so I could add that stay to my account. The person said that he couldn't and wouldn't make any difference since I book my hotel thru Expedia. Since he declined to look for my Hilton honors number I had no right to get a free bottle of water - just Hilton honors members can have free bottle of water. No problem - so I bought one for $5 - little expensive for a bottle of water. Then the room - the noise of the AC fan was too loud. But because was late there was nothing they could do. So, shut down the AC. The experience wasn't good; the staff this time wasn't polite and didn't care if you were a guest or not. Not so good experience at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Room, restaurant, and location were all great for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Cant wait to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Short stay one night

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Comfort
Location: Medical Center
Fro over night stay our room was excellent. It .was clean and quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Jose, Thank you for your comments. I glad to hear you enjoyed you stay and hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Convenient to all things to do in Dallas at a reasonable price point.
Cons: Install all the same light bulbs in the bathroom and have a dimmer for the lighting.
Wonderful warm staff and service. Front desk personal were warm and gracious to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas,NV

Nice hotel, quiet neighborhood

Posted Sep 15, 2017
This hotel is great. Very close to the DAL airport. There was plenty within walking distance or a short uber ride away. They were very accommodating with rides within 3 miles. Awesome service, nice clean room. Breakfast is not included but there is coffee and water available all day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Fabian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was clean and amenities were nice.Room

Posted Sep 3, 2017
My experience was overall great. Had to contact room service more than once , a minor flaw. Was expecting a complimentary continental breakfast ..The staff was friendly and accomodating.