Ratings based on 1,210 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Everything was Niiice!

Posted May 15, 2017
THE ONLY THING I DIDN'T LIKE WAS THE PARKING LOT...THE PARKING SPACES ARE VERY SMALL...SO SMALL THAT IT WAS HARD FOR ME AND MY WIFE TO GET OFF (ANY SIZE PERSON) AND SOME PEOPLE WAS TAKING UP (2) SPACES.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Close to the VERY Best restaurant in a hotel I have been to ever!
5 out of 5
by William

Perfect Accommodations!!!

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
My Wife and I were in Dallas for me to play at the Guitar Festival. The Hotel was Very convenient and also receptive. The Stay was Perfect. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about the Hotel. We look forward to next years Festival and to staying at the Renaissance again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, surcharges annoying

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Loved the staff and the food.
Cons: Charging for internet was frustrating, and it was expensive.
The hotel is really nice, clean, and comfortable. The restaurant is pricey but the food is wonderful. We had an issue with the people in the room right next to ours - they were banging on the door between our rooms and shouting vulgar and sexist comments. We never responded nor saw them in person, but I did call the front desk. The staff responded immediately, sending security and handling the problem with grace. We did not have further issues with the men and the hotel comped our parking/internet charges for the day. They were very kind and apologetic despite that the blame for the disturbance really wasn't on them. The only issue I had with the hotel was the cost of the internet and parking. Paying for parking is understandable, but to charge for internet use in this day and age seems ridiculous to me. I would understand paying for 'high speed' or 'upgraded', but I feel like internet should be a fairly common place amenity in a hotel, especially a nice one. However, that is the ONLY complaint I have. Everything else was quite lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, solely for business not pleasure

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The hotel is gorgeous and the staff are absolutely excellent but I wouldn't stay again unless I was there for business again. Not my choice for a "vacation" hotel as I prefer to be closer to more sites and easier access to shopping etc. Truly the only reason I didn't give a 5 overall was because one morning the room next to me was using the shower and the water started to come up into my side of the tub through the drain. Quite shocking. Aside from that, the restaurant downstairs was lovely, the persons dealing with valet were very friendly, polite and yet professional. The front desk staff were so accommodating and very efficient. I had a great experience aside from that one occurrence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Close to downtown, uptown and arts district

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: 4 star. Great staff. Treated us to bottle of champagne for 60th birthday.
Cons: Getting from parking garage to front desk needs better signs. The obvious door to hotel takes you the long way around.
Location: Close to uptown, downtown and bishops arts. We went to Kessler Theater - just 10 minutes away. Perfect.
Had a staycation for a special birthday. Close to everything near town without downtown prices. Staff terrific. Had to pay for parking which seems the norm but we did Sunday brunch so parking waived! Room quiet and nice. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Jill

Convenient but Expensive

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was convenient to the Dallas Market Center where I had an event to attend. I probably would not have picked it otherwise. The hotel was nice, the staff was efficient and helpful with telling me about the hotel, restaurant, etc. The room was typical of most American business type places. I did not like that they did not have fridge, microwave or coffee maker in the room. The room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom seemed cramped, maybe just because of the way the door opened into it. I joined the membership club when I made the reservation, otherwise wi-fi would have been over $15 for the day! The restaurant was very good but expensive. I had a tenderloin that was very tender and the roasted veggies that came with it were very good (just not much of them). The dessert (chocolate/peanut cake) was excellent. My dinner (with a $12 margarita) came to $80 for one!!! I skipped breakfast since $10 for a pot of coffee was out of my comfort zone. $18 for self parking was ridiculous but I paid it for the convenience.
4 out of 5
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay! Not really close to anything but central for everything! Stayed here twice and will definitely stay again.