Ratings based on 1,204 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jill

Convenient but Expensive

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was convenient to the Dallas Market Center where I had an event to attend. I probably would not have picked it otherwise. The hotel was nice, the staff was efficient and helpful with telling me about the hotel, restaurant, etc. The room was typical of most American business type places. I did not like that they did not have fridge, microwave or coffee maker in the room. The room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom seemed cramped, maybe just because of the way the door opened into it. I joined the membership club when I made the reservation, otherwise wi-fi would have been over $15 for the day! The restaurant was very good but expensive. I had a tenderloin that was very tender and the roasted veggies that came with it were very good (just not much of them). The dessert (chocolate/peanut cake) was excellent. My dinner (with a $12 margarita) came to $80 for one!!! I skipped breakfast since $10 for a pot of coffee was out of my comfort zone. $18 for self parking was ridiculous but I paid it for the convenience.
4 out of 5
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay! Not really close to anything but central for everything! Stayed here twice and will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff great location overall a great stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but small

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: view, elevators
Cons: space/size
Staff very friendly at check in and out (offered beverages etc) , additional pay for parking $18+, room was clean and nice view, tv was tiny and unclear which didn't matter because i didn't watch much tv, the room was tiny especially for the price.
4 out of 5
by Mike

Normally a nice place for a weekend getaway.

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Although we had a booking for a Standard Room with a King size bed, we received a very small room with a Queen size bed. The bed was terribly firm but all other accommodations were nice.
3 out of 5
by brandi

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room service was horrible...it was pretty much a tv dinner.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Terrible customer service

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
When we checked out on our last day we were charge for two days of valet parking but we only used it once. At check out the so called customer service rep make us feel like we were trying to scam her. She said she will need to go find out if we used it twice and be back. We waited about 10 minutes and she came back and said there was no o e there to verify so then she says she would make this one time curtsy and take it off. I told her how can this be a curtsy when we did not use it twice and she just wanted to argue with me. My wife and I have stayed at numerous hotels and never been treated with such disrespect. We will not be staying at this hotel in the future. Management needs to work with their staff on the basic and simple customer service.
2 out of 5
by Marcus

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom size was very small and the room walls very thin. We could hear people talking at 2am next door. Valet service was horrible, the next morning my car had tree sap all over it & the sprinkler system had left dirty water spots all over my car. The hotel valet manger supposed to have called me, but a week later and still haven't talked to anybody about my car.