Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Glen

Great place and great customer service

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The service and your personnel were exceptional in the way they dealt with our group. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Griselle

Great room! Very convenient and comfortable.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by moreno from dallas

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
peacefull
4 out of 5
by Lauren

Good place

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel had great customer service. The room was in great condition, and the breakfast was good. I would not want to stay on the first floor - not a great area, and I felt concerned at night.
5 out of 5
by Eileen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to convention center

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: staff
breakfast was great, and staff was very helpful. Rooms were nice we had a 2 bedroom and the one bath had a very small shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room!

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed at a different Residence Inn in the metroplex and expected this room to be just as great. It was! We loved the separate sitting area and kitchenette. I would like to suggest putting some packets of hot chocolate mix in with the complementary coffee packets, for those of us who don't drink coffee. Everything seemed very clean. The bed was FANTASTIC! I don't know what kind of mattress it was, but i want one for my house! Also, the 2 TV'S was a big plus. However, the TV set in the sitting area had a horrible picture and the sound was slightly off from the picture. Maybe it was a signal issue, I don't know. Also, while watching the TV in the sitting area, the TV in the bedroom area would randomly turn on by itself. Kinda creeped us out. Another issue was that we were in building 5 and we couldn't find a way to get to the main building for breakfast, without walking all the way around the buildings. Easier access would have been nice. The breakfast was great! Loved the make-your-own waffles setup. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best Residence Inn

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
This location can be hard to get into depending on which way you are coming from. The interior of the room and lobby were typical Residence Inn but it seems most of the rooms open to the outside. The outside areas weren't as nice as what I would normally expect. The breakfast was consistent with other RIs we've stayed at. It's a short drive to downtown Dallas and even shorter to the University Hospital area. Nothing was terrible here it was just a bit worn and cramped. I would probably look for something else next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped over in Dallas on our way to Austin. Room was perfect for the 5 of us. The only negative thing was the pull out bed was really dirty.