Ratings based on 2,581 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I have never seen a more outdated hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nasty. Nasty carpet, nasty bathrooms, nasty tile. Just nasty and horribly outdated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The hotel is currently under renovation. Our room had not been renovated yet, however, the rates were low. Not a bad value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel closer to downtown and airport

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Had a wonderful time here at Sheraton. Pleasant atmosphere clean room, excellent customer service. Loved the breakfast in the morning it's totally worth your money....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Old and tired

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing although the fitness center was alright.
Cons: Everything
Location: This was ok
This hotel should close the floors not renovated because of their condition. They are currently renovating the hotel. I had to be moved to a clean room because of the fextremely poor cleanliness of the first room. I prepaid otherwise I would have left
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I feel like if you know you're doing renovations close a portion of the hotel and work on that side and place people on the other side. I was woken up early repeatedly because of the drilling and loud noises around 8/9am. Maintenance did not knock they just walked in! I would not go back or recommend. I was very disappointed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Dirty Frat House Carpet

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I reserved a suite on the club level to host a bachelorette party. Upon entering the room, my eye was drawn to the grungy, stained carpet. There were at least five large, dark stains in the living space. I have not seen carpet so dirty since frat parties in college, years ago. This was not acceptable for a party or even a casual stay. I canceled my reservation then and walked across the parking lot to the beautiful, clean Hilton Anatole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Harvey Evacuee

Remodeling Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I think they had only renovated one floor while we were there. Our room seemed very old and the living room wouldn't cool down like the bedroom would (which is what really matters). The day shift supervisor gave me wrong information but the night shift supervisor corrected everything and even offered to comp a night. The staff overall was far better than the actual hotel. Every person from the guys working on painting the renovated floors to the night supervisor were extremely kind and very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Oklahoma

Wonderful

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Check in was smooth, the staff was above professional. I highly recommend upgrading to the club level. We will only book ar the Sheraton families from now on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Disappointed

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Room had wear and tear. Suite was more like a standard room it was tight i had to close the bedroom door to get to the closet not much space to walk around. No trash bags in the entire room. Call front desk asked for some i was handed a commercial trash bag. Call front desk again i said the misunderstood when i said trash bags i was told those were the only trash bags available. Menu was mostly fast food over dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynbrook NY

Terrible tv signal and wifi not working

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I was on a work visit and all I want at the end of the day is to relax watching video clips on my tv or computer and watch some tv. Well, wifi did not work (had to use my one data plan) and tv signal was awful. If had the tine i would have complained when i was there, but was very busy. I would never go back there and would not recommend