Ratings based on 917 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just as expected

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Decent hotel for a good price. If I'm back in the area, I'll use this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

probably won't come back

Posted Jul 12, 2017
arrived late on Thursday night and stayed until Monday morning - after leaving Monday, discovered $60 missing from wallet that I left in a bag covered with a sweater. This was not something left in the open that could easily be seen - someone went out of their way to rummage through to find it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Very convenient.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel is posh and has spacious elevators. The room was clean and well maintained. Would stay there again if in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trumbull, CT

Close to highway and many restaurants

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel is in a nice area, amenities are good and people friendly. Also, very convenient to go anywhere since is very close to the highway 404.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Clean,

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Enjoyed our stay there. Convientently close to first market place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel hallway was old and smelly. The room had microwave and fridge which was good, however the pillow was extremely uncomfortable. this was not great experience at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Cons: Complimentary bottled water would be nice.
Hotel was comfortable and clean. Easy access to restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by sara, Hotel Management
It was such a pleasure to receive your nice comments. I have always felt that it is very important to receive customer’s feedback and this is the best way for us to improve. We will try to accommodate your request next time. Thank you for choosing Edward hotel north york.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Closet hotel to where my brother lives

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The location, the cleanliness. It is always comfortable.
The staff are friendly and efficient. The breakfast is a bit expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear compliments for our staff! We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by Hong

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, It was not pricey! The staff was very friendly and would recommend this hotel to friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We always try to provide the best value for our guests and are glad you were well treated by our staff. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by Chris

Great place to stay in the GTA/ Markham

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had a small issue with the tub being dirty and some other minor issues and the manager totally took care of us. He moved us to a new room, and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, comfortable, and happy. I wish all hotels had customer service this good. We stay here nearly everytime we travel to Canada, I highly recommend, the staff is great, location is ideal, free parking, wifi, pool, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017
Thank you for letting us know. I'm sorry to hear your room was not as clean as usual, but am very happy to hear that we were able to move you to a new spotless room, and that you were well taken care of. We hope you'll visit us on your next trip!