Ratings based on 1,386 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants. Very good location and convenient. Has ample parking space. Room is clean. Gym and swimming pool are great. Opening hours are excellent. We had an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to a lot of places in Markham

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Need proper refrigerator and microwaves. Also, they don't have luggage carts by front door since I guess it's considered an upscale hotel.
Location: Lots of food within area and 10minutes drive.
A very nice clean hotel to stay at in Markham, Toronto. My biggest problem is that they do not have a regular refrigerator in their rooms. They have bar fridges which do not keep your milk cold if you have kids. We had to use an ice bucket to keep milk cold. They also do not have microwaves in their rooms. You can request one, and if they have a microwave available they will put it in your room. No luggage carts by front door since it's considered upscale hotel. However, bell boy by front door is not always there if you check in during the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Far away from Hilton standard

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very disappointed stay at Hilton Markham. The room is big but not very clean, bed is small (double size) Bathroom is the worst, the door can't be closed. And the shower area is completely open (no bathtub)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

It close all my place I wanted go

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I had beautiful time my kids had nice time at pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Walking distance to the event we went to. Very convenient
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far away .

Posted Jul 18, 2017
My experience was not good . Upon arriving to my room. There was blood on my sheets . It was disgusting to see that. Requested wash cloths several times and never brought them to my room. Then they held $200 that was never mentioned. I didn't have a good time because my funds were held.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Sofa bed from hell and no internet

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Having a second bed for our toddlers was the reason we booked here the mattress was such bad condition my kids couldn't sleep on it and having no included wifi in this day and age was a joke also the 22$ a person breakfast equally insane. I wouldn't stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was alright.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The spa was booked up and was shutting down a few days after we arrived so we couldn't use it. That was a big bummer because a major reason we chose this hotel was because of the spa. Also there was sticky stuff on the floor in the room. We left a note for the house keeper but it was still there the day we left. Also the vending machine was sold out on our floor the entire time we were there. And the toilet stopped up twice. The bed was awesome and the room was super cool though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pool and fitness center are large with plenty of equipment. Location is convenient
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

The outside glam is deceiving

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: NOT MUCH
Cons: DO NOT CHARGE FOR PARKING AS THERE IS AMPLE OUTDOOR PARKING, NOT A DOWNTOWN TORONTO LOCATION UPDATE THE QUALITY OF THEIR MATTRESSES, NOT SOFT MUSSY
Location: John No Frills[super market] McDonald's, Shopper's Drug mart, Victoria Palace [Chinese eatery], Markham theatre,
Charged parking per night Not a downtown hotel They have enormous parking space The front desk staff have no welcoming manners...no please, or thank you...they changed their tone once I reminded them of politesse Changed rooms three times, the second room on the fourth floor smelled of smoke [supposedly a non smoking hotel] The king suites have somber decor and the rooms made me feel claustrophobic The king size beds in the rooms are outdated....trampoline mattress.... I was told all the king sized mattress are the same The elevators are very slow A card swipe is required to activate the elevator and often I am sent back to the ground floor The access card was erratic, get to room can not activate the elevator, the bedroom door was not responding No extras offered, the lobby area looks glamourous, but looks are deceiving Good points, yes of course some good points; the washroom shelf for the towels, great idea, the mini refrigerator motor worked quietly, room itself very quiet and towels of great quality The next good thing is the hotel is across the street from McDonald's and Cora's.....you can not get there wearing your pajamas