Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel...good sized room.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I stayed with my daughter only for one night. My daughter was in a cast and using crutches and the manager made sure that we got the room we needed and put a chair in the bathroom if she needed it to aid in the shower. The room (king suite) was very nice and spacious. The only thing that I'd say was negative is the smoky smell in the hallway. We were on the sixth floor and it was quite noticeable as soon as you get off the elevator. The actual room smelled good as it was non smoking, but I'm surprised they even have smoking rooms available as it seeps into the halls...I think it's pretty disgusting actually.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Great place to stay with family. Has great breakfast and supper. Rooms have great space and are clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Very nice accommodations, great breakfast, cozy environment, friendly staff.
Cons: Courtesy dinner was served too early in the evening. It could be extended a little longer.
Location: At first I thought it was going to be too far from Toronto´s main attractions, but I was wrong. Everything was about no more than 30 minutes away, tra
At first I thought it was going to be too far from Toronto´s main attractions, but I was wrong. Everything was about no more than 30 minutes away, traffic permitting. You can find anything close by, supermarkets, pharmacy, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, good location to explore area.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly helpful staff. Clean spacious room with good facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Wonderful stay in Markham

Posted Jul 5, 2017
comfortable, good location, friendly staff, clean and large suite two suggestions to hotel: 1. extention of operation hours of swimming pool to 11:00pm 2. extension of breakfast time to 11:00am
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R.

Average 3 star hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Overall all average. One of the oriental staff that handles breakfast is not very nice.Quite rude.
4 out of 5
by Cesidio

Hs

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was downsized since our last stay which was disappointing. Staff was excellent but please: pool was fun
5 out of 5
by audrey

Beyond Great!

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
I was going to Canada from the US to support my in-laws who had a death in the family. I needed to stay in a place that was clean and felt like home. Homewood suites did just that! The staff was friendly and the hotel accommodations was beyond my expectations. I will definitely return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatineau

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, room and the selection for breakfast.
Nice upgrade, very nice room the staff went out of their way to accommodate us even if it was not related to the hotel.