Ratings based on 895 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All right but there should be breakfast included

Posted May 7, 2017
I get there and the staff is friendly enough. They then give me a room in the basement. I accept the fact that I booked through Expedia and are to be given the lowest quality so off I go. I found the room nice enough but small. In my room I could hear the neighbors talking, normal volume. I wrote this on the first Expedia review (rate check in), and the hotel was on that right away which I appreciate. Nothing they could really do as the neighbors were not yelling, who am I to ask you to stop talking... that wasn't the issue. The issue was the lack of real sound proofing construction which I find odd using concrete core slab construction. When I checked out the facilities; the pool sauna and weight room, I found no lockers which meant I had to travel around the maze of corridors in my swim trunks. I found the pool area to be filled with little children from the neighborhood having swim lessons and this was about 5 or 6 p.m... so I never went for a swim. Anyways.. the night went on and the noise subsided. I went to sleep late and got up early. In the shower I found a silver fish. Took pictures and when checking out showed the pics to front desk. They comped me a breakfast which I appreciate but here was no choice and it was poorly made. I would stay there again but would prefer quieter accommodation, and a decent breakfast. Hotels are getting rather expensive for what you get. I use jot else quite often and could use a break.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to amenities

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Wasn't impressed with front desk staff. Wasn't acknowledged right away. One was on phone. The other walked by did something at desk and left. Would of been nice to heard something like be with you shortly or any acknowledgment period.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north Carolina

Location great Staff not too friendly

Posted Apr 1, 2017
I am a returning guest the front desk does not seem too enthusiasm to see guest they don't greet like nice to see you again anyway the breakfast guy is not friendly at all plus I even leave a tip.I return the next day and no eye contact and NO THANK YOU Guess everyone there has a bad day. Have to say they finally upgraded there towels. The blanket and covers are gross looks like it came from a homeless shelter. Sorry to be so out spoken but that is how I feel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to 404.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Easy check in and friendly staff. Room was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Lazare QC

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Close to Buttonville Airport, the Monte Carlo Inn is comfortable, clean, and modern. Checkin was fast. There is elevator for the three-floor hotel. The room was spotlessly clean, the bed comfortable, and the bathroom clean and modern. Wifi was reasonably fast. The TV was digital wide-screen. There is an in-house licensed restaurant with a full varied menu and fast service. The prices were reasonable and the wine good. The only reason this review was not 5/5 is that the bed was somewhat squeaky; nothing really loud, but there. Great place to stay. I would highly recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hey, I didn't forget to pay for my stay!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: the room is clean, no doubt
Cons: almost everything
The front desks working at night were horrible. It almost felt like I didn't want to pay for the stay. Whats wrong with their attitude? Yea sometimes guests have questions, the reason is that you didnt put everything clearly. I am already nice enough to give 2 stars. bye bye, and never see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Stayed for one night and ended up with rashes on my thighs!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

A pair of nice shoes are lost!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Room is clean and it is the only good thing to write about. The rest is OK. However, after we left the hotel, within one hour, we found we forgot one pair of nice shoes in the room. So we called the hotel. The staff not only didn't help, but also was rude. They said they checked the room and didn't find the shoes, and questioned us why we left the shoes in the room if we knew exactly where the shoes were. What a ridiculous logic! We would accept if they really tried but couldn't find the shoes, but not this BS. Be careful if you stay at this hotel, Lost and Not Found.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn

Nice and convenient

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Good room service.
Cons: Trying their best
It was easy and convenient where I was suppose to be, will stay again.
3 out of 5
by want wen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels