Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good hotel,

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Clean!
Location: We were there for two family functions, excellent location.
good location, good hotel, good amenities, breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great stay. Very large room with two bedrooms and two bathrooms and a full size kitchen. We arrived at noon and we were allowed to check in early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel seemed clean enough, fast check-in

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Fast check-in but not even a smile. Breakfast items were stale and the room had an awful smell the whole stay. I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was kind of you to note our efficient registration and cleanliness, but I regret that you were not made to feel welcomed. Additionally, I'm sorry that our breakfast was not to your liking. We value your feedback as it allows us to monitor and improve the guest experience. We hope that you will reconsider a return visit. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Anita Shu General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Each room has a nice desk and kitchenette with a fridge. Lobby does not look as nice as its neighbor but if you're travelling to visit and don't need a huge snack bar, honestly who cares? Nice staff. Each room is equipped with everything you need, cups, cutlery, hair dryer, etc. (drinking) Water is not free. Bring your own bottles or boxed water tap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We really enjoyed the stay in Residence Inn. Great location, close to restaurants and shopping centre. The room was very clean with everything you needed for staying. Full kitchen was definitely a plus. There are swimming pool and gym which look very clean and well maintained. We were too busy with meetings and couldn't use the facilities, but we would highly recommend others to try if you have time. We also appreciate the evening soup night which is all you need after long trip in the cold weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great spot close to Hwy and several restaurants.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: All was excellent.
Location: As above.
Super spot to stay, many quality restaurants nearby, clean, spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Very good choice for family stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The hotel provides almost everything your family need for either a short or extended stay, including a large fridge and a stove, microwave, dishwasher, etc. Price is very reasonable as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff hospitality and great stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay... Te staff at check in (Friday evening; 11 Nov) was very helpful in answering my concerns and made really good recommendations on the local area to eat...am sorry I didn't get her name but if h check the schedule, you should find out who worked during that time and commend her for her exceptional customer service and professionalism. Our place was very comfortable, clean and quiet...our breakfast was great especially the staff named Tess who worked at the kitchen and prepared the food .... Beth friendly and a great way to make me feel pampered. I think from now on, I will keep looking for this type of service and will be specifically look for Marriott place to stay for future bookings. I hope all marriotts model this as their service to the customer bec it made me want to come back and stay ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice free breakfast and swimming pool.