Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Peter from Nashville

Just fine for a quick overnight stay.

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms looked to be a bit on the older side. It was supposed to be a non-smoking room but smelled like it had been smoked in. The room was a great size, but the bed was pretty uncomfortable and the pillows were aweful! If we ever make it to Markle again, we'll be sure to bring our own pillows!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable and comfortable

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
All around great place to stay. Reasonable, comfortable and convenient. Would return in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Miki, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. You kind words are greatly appreciated. We strive to give everyone a wonderful and enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Again Thank You!
3 out of 5
by Jerry E from Indy

Average

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Service was fine but the breakfast was not very desirable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Miki, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay but was unsatisfied with our breakfast selection. We do strive to give our guest the best and this is why our breakfast is above the Econo Lodge standard that Choice has set forth. We do provide fresh sausage that isn't processed, it is fresh. Along with the homemade gravy, biscuits and cinnamon rolls. There is also a nice little diner next door that might have what you were looking for. We want everyone to enjoy their stay. We hope to see you in the future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What you would expect

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was what you would expect from a two star hotel. Fine for one night. Bed was comfortable enough. Room was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Miki, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I hope you enjoyed your stay and hope we met all your expectations. I wanted to let you know that we may be a 2 star on here due to previous reviews before the new ownership but we are a 4.5 out of 5 star with Choice Hotels reviews. We may be a small out out of the way hotel but there are many things we offer. If there is anything we could have done to make your stay better please let us know. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by kathryn from Flint, Michigan

Would stay at the hotel again.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
The problems were the jacuzi bathtub did not work, the hot water in the sink did not get hot, loose connection on a plug question safety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Miki, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It helps us to improve everyone's stay. The reason the Jacuzzi in the room didn't work is because that room doesn't have a Jacuzzi. We have large tubs with seats in the corner. I apologize if you were lead to believe otherwise. We no longer have rooms with Jacuzzi tubs. I have had our maintenance man look into the loose plug and the hot water issues. I do hope that you will stay with us again and thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is a good value

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
We found the hotel to be an economical option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Miki, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope you enjoyed your stay as well as the value we try to give to our guest. Our rates are on the lower side and also include a free breakfast that includes sausage and biscuits and gravy. Thanks for taking time to leave us the review. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Bruce from Dorr, Michigan

Fair price for a fair hotel room.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was great and helpful. The hotel is an older hotel with older furniture, but it was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Miki, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do strive to help our guest anyway we can. We are working slowly to update our hotel but we work to keep it clean and neat. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Not much around the area but was a really nice place for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
We were only passing through so we just needed a place to sleep. Clean, comfortable, and friendly. Not high class, but available and easy to access.
5 out of 5
by Vickie from Bristol, VA

Great Surprise

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Since this motel has gone through several changes lately, we were a little wary. We were greeted with a pkg of crackers and a bottle of water. The receptionist was wonderful. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again when in Indiana.