Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

NOT 5 kms away from the airport

Posted May 24, 2017
Cons: expedia should not advertise this as an aiport hotel, it is 5 kms but has no direct route to get there. 20 km journey !
Its a nice hotel but if you are looking for an airport hotel, this might not be it. There is no direct route to this hotel, which means its a 20 Km + journey to this hotel (30 Euros each way) Other than that hotel is clean and staff are great ! -NO FREE WIFI in the rooms (just in the lobby) -Shuttle to the airport starts only at 8am -Cable didnt work (if that is important to you)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great for a night

Posted May 23, 2017
When I arrived at the front desk I was in line waiting to check in and the girl at the front completely ignored me and took care of other guests that came after me. I guess there was no such thing as forming a line. I moved on to the second counter where the trainee was very helpful and checked us in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel to getaway from the city

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach but pretty far from athens. Rooms are outdated and wifi only works in the lobby. Their buffet food are decent. My advise is only book this hotel if you want to stay in the hotel and swim in the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not choose!!!

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Beauty of mountains
Cons: Room service
Location: Nothing is available
This is a beautiful location if you like to be away from all that you may like, and spend a ton of money for transportation for no food, water and friendly service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Location is good but basic

Posted May 16, 2017
Ordinary hotel but good location. Room was twin not double. Food was British not Greek.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Most Uncomfortable Bed

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Pretty views
Cons: New Beds
We stayed here because we had an early flight to the airport the next morning, so we weren't expecting too much. It was a bit of a drive from the airport but we got to see more of the landscape/area so it wasn't too bad. We walked to Alexandros for dinner but unfortunately had spent all of our cash (as we were leaving the next morning and didn't want to bring Euros back home). There is no ATM at the hotel, and the nearest one is a taxi ride away, so we were unable to eat at Alexandros as they are cash only. We ended up eating the dinner buffet for 22E each, which was fine. My main complaint is how uncomfortable the beds were. We stayed in a triple room, and each bed was hard as a board. I've never slept in such an uncomfortable bed, and would've been better off saving money and sleeping at the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are deceiving,

Posted May 9, 2017
Hotel was outdated, old furniture. Looked like a very warn out resort. Wouldn't stay again. Food was ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel, remote location

Posted May 4, 2017
I chose to stay here as I had a 16 hour stopover in athens. It was only 5km from the airport and was less than half the price of the Sofitel at the airport itself. Little did I know that taxis charge double after midnight, so the 15min drive cost €42. (I'm aware this hd nothing to do with the hotel, but I'm just stating it as a heads up to other travellers who might opt for this hotel to save coin). Check in was very quick & there was a lift, which is always good. My room was large and clean but the decor was so outdated. And the walls were paper thin, so I could hear old mate next door snoring like a train wreck. Woke up to lovely country views and had an amazing buffet brekky overlooking the Aegean Sea - gorgeous view! I went for a walk down the street. There was nothing there. The closest town/suburb is Marcopoulo which is a good 5-10min drive through the countryside. Very remote. The hotel has a great pool with heaps of sun lounges. They have a spa and daily activities, but I didn't indulge in any of these given my short stay. I'd recommend the hotel if you need something fairly close to the airport, but you might be just as well off staying in Athens itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, quiet far from the airport

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The room was convenient, clean and the hotel staff was very friendly. A huge breakfast buffet which was allowed to be used from me at 04:30 am.
Cons: couple next door, which did check out at 3 am. Their packing was very loud, so I could not sleep well. Sound isolation bad, dog barking all night....
It was an ok experience. I booked it since it was shown as close to the airport. Nevertheless, I needed half an hour countryside drive to arrive to the hotel. The room was convenient, clean and the hotel staff was very friendly. A huge breakfast buffet which was allowed to be used from me at 04:30 am, since I had an early flight to take. Unfortunately, there was a couple next door, which needed to do check out at 3 am. Their packing was very loud, so I could not sleep well. Sound isolation of the hotel is not good at all. Dog barking all night....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

looks good on the outside, not the inside

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: view
Cons: rooms, food,
Location: The hotel has things to do, but nothing around it- we tried walking to the close village but too many stray dogs and just felt weird walking around.
the outside looks very nice and seems like there is much to do, however the rooms are very small and smell. My husband got sick from the food and we could not fall a sleep. Good thing we were only here for a night before our flight back. this hotel seems to say it is close to airport but it is far away, rather stay in center city- same amount of time to get to airport and cheaper. no uber in this area and there was nothing to do outside. I would not recommend this hotel.