Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Good value spacious rooms. Very clean and tidy. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, close to the ferry.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Nicely appointed unit. Very clean and modern. Nice upstairs bedroom feature with a view. Children's playground good. Parking adequate. Close to shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Great Accommodation!

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Great location, great staff, easy checkin and checkout.
Cons: Neighbors were a bit noisy.
Location: Very close to the ferry landing. Right in the middle of town (2 blocks to city center).
We arrived just before the office closed, but the gentleman there was super nice. He just handed over the key because everything was arranged ahead of time. He then got us a bucket of ice. Very nice! We had an early checkout, but it was so simple because we just left the keys on the table.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canterbury, NZ

Good motel with lovely host.

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: That they have a pet friendly unit.
Cons: Felt the need for air conditioning the night I stayed! Hot and humid.
Location: Convenient to the ferry.
Have stayed at this motel before and continued to find the facilities, the hosts and the location suits my needs very well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: clean, spacious, quiet, close to centre.
Cons: Recycling bin would have been good. Information about facilities would have been useful eg laundry.
Very nice motel. Good location. Great condition and cleanliness.
2 out of 5
by Alf from Sverige

Tråkigt hotell

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Ett rätt slitet hotell, låg lite avsides från centrum. Vi fick ett rum som var mörkt och låg undanskymt. Inget att rekommendera, bättre att bo närmare city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everything

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: Easy walk to Shelley Beach had two picnics there and watched the family kayak. Just magic. 5 min drive from the Motel.
Had a excellent stay at the Aldan Motel Lodge. Lovely room and supermarket across the road. Easy walk into the city centre. would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Tianna

Great Picton Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed this nice little place. It's within easy walking distance of the downtown, seemed to be updated nicely, had a fun upstairs for the kids and amenities were well thought out. Great place and would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by geraldine from London U.K.

Good stay

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed staying here and so close to the town, ferry, harbour, and local walks, room comfortable and clean, and the bed comfy as well. First night free WIFI was for only 3 minutes! Later on in stay it was for 3 days, why the difference was never explained.WiFi reception was also sporadic. Would stay again when the WiFi is improved
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Nice comfy motel

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Nice motel. Comfy bed. Walking distance to boats, trains and restaurants.