Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Nice comfy motel

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Nice motel. Comfy bed. Walking distance to boats, trains and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vic. australia

Friendly staff

Posted May 6, 2015 on Wotif
The motel was a bit disappointing. The room was an older style and the bed on the soft side
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Haverdal, Sweden

Flexitoir

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Good situated with a spectacular view! Very nice and friendly and helpfull owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Howard from Lincolnshire

Great motel.

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
One part of a marvellous tour of New Zealand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect motel for stopover

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Very clean. Comfortable beds
This was a great room that ticked all the boxes for us whilst making a stop in Picton as part of the commute to Christchurch. Staff are friendly and very efficient. The motel is well located and easy to find from the ferry and provides parking. It is literally opposite a supermarket which is convenient and a short walk to the other bars and eateries Picton has to offer.
5 out of 5
by Blair

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Clean
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Gleaming;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good choice for Picton

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Easy access, clean, quiet and comfortable
Location: It is close to the ferry, with a small supermarket across the street, and with several good restaurants nearby
With a friend, I stayed two nights before and after four days of tramping on the nearby Queen Charlotte Track. The motel is an easy walk from the ferry; it was comfortable and quiet and everything that we wanted and needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent family room close to town and harbour.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Clean, spacious and close to anything you may want to do in Picton.
Cons: air con
Location: Walking distance to town harbour and playground
Only stayed one night before catching the ferry but kids had plenty of room to spread out and it was a breeze to walk down to harbour for swim, into town for dinner and breakfast....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from christchurch, NZ

Didn't get what I thought I was paying for

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Expedia told me my room was an executive studio, which was fine. I asked for a photo of the room and was told to look on the aldan lodge Web site. The aldan lodge dosent show an executive studio....they show an executive 1 bedroom. The priced showed the same as what I was paying and I asked the Expedia guy if it was the same room and he said yes. So I get there with my wife, mother and 9 month old daughter to find this small room with a double bed and a single bed with a kitchenette. It was small and cold tiled floors...which was not ideal for my 9 month old to be crawling around on. The only view was of an alley way wall. They would only refund me one night...but after our 5 hour drive...I just took the room as picton was full and other room rates around were starting at 400 and up per night. The lady at the front desk was quite rude at first but then seemed to mellow out once she understood what had happened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Clean and pleasant

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Great location, lovely staff, spotless rooms, easy parking, awesome experience