Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful setting & the most generous & kind hosts

Posted Dec 6, 2015
A hidden treasure in Blenheim, with a beautiful artistic flair, centrally located to explore the region. Kathryne & Phil could not have done more to make our stay so memorable. Looking forward to being this side of the world again for a revisit. Best pancakes in New Zealand
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 3, 2015
Excellent location, fantastic decor of the rooms and house, beautiful garden and last but not least great hospitality. We would definitely recommend anyone looking in the area to stay at Antria. You will be happy to have stayed there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Luxury Experience

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Our stay was excellent. Phil looked after us from the minute we walked in until we left the following day. We paid for the half day Antria wine tour ($250 NZ for two) which was great fun. There may be more cost effective ways to see the many tasting rooms in Blenheim but for convinence and flexibility this tour was good. The breakfast was simply amazing - definitely ask for the bacon with the good chilli jam along side. Overall I'd highly recommend Antria.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Boutique B&B in the middle of wine country

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly hosts, top class accommodation.
Cons: Great the way it is
Location: In the middle of one of new Zealand's best wine growing regions producing world class wines. Malborough sounds on doorstep.
Superb accommodation, friendly welcoming hosts, beautiful food and wine, great area and wine knowledge- The set for a perfect break away or for the discerning traveller journeying through our beautiful country.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from doncaster

A wonderful overnight stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Just out of Blenheim town centre but very close to several wineries. We cycled to Cloudy Bay for a tasting.
We only had time to stay for one night as we were touring , but wish we could have stayed longer. The accomodation was superb and the hosts were lovely. Breakfast was delicious, and the homemade cookies and fudge were gorgeous !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Beautiful Mediteranean themed

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Lovely decorated BnB. Paul welcomed us to their home as if it was ours too. We were welcomed to their livingroom to a huge selection of their Dvds. He welcomed us to their kitchen and showed us where things were so we could helped ourselves. He showed our daughter around his "farm", feeding their chickens, pigs, sheep and their garden. Too bad we were just there on a very quick stopover from Wellington and spent the afternoon at vineyard. We had to leave early the next morning to be at Kaikoura for the whale watch trip at 930am. We planned to just get up and went. Pick up coffee and breakfast on our way, but Paul woke up early to fix us breakfast. He recommended and booked us a lovely place for dinner too. He made our stay very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Dec 15, 2014
The highlight of our stay on the South Island and a wonderfully curated gem in Blenheim.
5 out of 5
by Lana from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Hosts
Location: Tranquil, New Zealand
Facilities: Distinctive; Service: Go the extra mile, Fabulous Hosts; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review we appreciate it. We are glad that you were happy with the service we were able to offer you. We found out why the spa was not heating and if you come back which we hope you will it should be all going well for a relax ofter the run.
5 out of 5
by Brent from Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Go the extra mile, Outstanding; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
5 out of 5
by Susanne from Barrie Ontario Canada

Great character and location!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
This was our first time staying in a bed and breakfast type accommodation and they have set the bar high for our next experience. Our hosts were gracious and the room and home were unique and very comfortable.