Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Fast, clean, friendly, modern, good facilities in room, modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

Work related visit

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The staff were very helpful and the room had all the amenities required. Clean and tidy. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to town

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: clean & comfortable
Cons: none
Location: Close to Wineries car museum & aircraft museum restaurants
Nice hotel close to town ciean & comfortable with friendly staff. With amazing scenery.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Easily booked and friendly service. Spa bathtub was a nice addition, and it was within range for a pickup from one of the wine tour companies from Renwick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: On route to interisland ferry. Takeaways close.
Comfy, clean quiet. Good place to stay before catching the ferry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room for the night

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: A mirror in lounge area would be helpful as only a mirror in bathroom
Location: Good location ...
A lot of early morning traffic noise from trucks and cars. All restaurants nearby were booked out so unfortunately couldn't walk to dinner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pleasant staff close to restaurant and town comfortable bed and facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay overnight following ferry crossing

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The service
Location: Very central. We were given great recommedations on where to go for a late brunch the next morning and it was just up the road.
We arrived late after a ferry crossing from Wellington but it was not a problem for the team. We easily found our room and key without having to disturb anyone and then were also offered a slightly later checkout than normal (which was lovely after arriving at around 1am!). Fantastic service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely motel close to town.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Good, if the toiletry supplies had been replenished, e.g. makeup remover wipes (this would have saved makeup on facecloths) small thing though
I was pleasantly surprised when arriving. The motel had great reviews which is why I chose it but for the reasonable price I paid, I believe it exceeded expectations. Very well appointed and nice extra little features, e.g., quality of the liquid soap, coffee and little chocolates in kitchen.