Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very well appointed rooms. Super convenient location.....quiet at the same time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal accomodation

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Central location quiet with good parking and free car wash facilities on site. Keen to help and chat and a great base to explore from. We enjoyed our 4 days here and so will you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Would highly recommend the hotels staff, cleanliness and comfort. Great place to stay!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellington

Great motel, close to Main Street of Picton.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: It's closeness to Main Street, great room size. Excellent overall.
Cons: The shower leaked a little on window side. A couple of options for breakfast would be a nice addition.
Location: Very central, 5 minute walk to main shopping Centre. 5 minute drive from ferry terminal. Lovely location below hills. Great views.
Great place to stay. Owner very friendly and helpful. Good rooms. Rooms cleaned daily. Excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy close to everything.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Closeness to everything.
Cons: Satisfied with everything.
Location: Top end of town and opposite a good supermarket.
A very pleasant stay in very clean surroundings. Staff exceptionally friendly and pleasant and keen to ensure a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Big H, Hotel Management
Naki Couple - thank you for taking the time to review our family business. Its great to read that you found the staff (exceptionally friendly and pleasant"). It is very important to all of us that you have and enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you again some time. Henry Kersten (Owner)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very clean and tidy rooms.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We were very happy with our stay, the rooms were clean and tidy, the location was ideal and the staff extremely friendly and attentive without being intrusive. Very happy and will come back again on our next trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD USA

nice hotel in a small down

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Close to the ferry and it easy to find, also it is walking distance to the supermarket and many restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Excellent one night stay! Close to restaurants! Quiet and safe!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good class of motel Just a real pity that a motel of this class has only a few TV channels. Would have expected a motel such as this to have full Sky coverage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Anon - thank you for your review and positive comments. Regarding the TV channels, we do have a total of 12 channels available for our guests, which include Sky Sport 1 & 2, Movies, UKTV, & Discovery plus 7 Free to air channels. This covers all the main channels that our guest wish to watch. If there is a particular event on, then we will also change the channels so we have cover of this as well. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again Henry Kersten (Owner)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were only there for one night. We got in late and left early to catch the ferry. Very happy with check in and the room was great just what we needed. Very helpful when we needed an extra bed for an unexpected addition to our group. The only thing was that our credit card was charged as soon as we booked the room (which was the month previous) instead of on check out which has been the normal arrangement when I have used this booking site before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Anon - thank you for the feedback, as without this we would not continually improve. Because of your feedback we have now changed our policy so that we only charge guests when they check-in. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to being of assistance again some time Henry Kersten (Owner)