Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth

Awesome space and great views from the room

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Lots of space and great views
Cons: not sure.
Location: ok restaurants. The indian restaurant was unexpectedly good.
Checkin was super quick. There was no sound in the room despite being close to a street. Good sound proofing. Very nice views from the room. LOTS of space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelson

Handy to everything

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Modern, clean, spacious, well positioned.
Location: Cafes, bars and waterfront entertainment less than five minutes' walk away. Also walked out to the point named the Snout, three hours return!
We overnighted at Broadway Motel on a busy weekend in Marlborough. The welcome was efficient, the room spacious and spotless and we found it to be the perfect base to do what we wanted to around the Picton region. Yes, there is a railway line out the back but the glazing and soundproofing meant it was not an issue. More importantly to us was the high standard of facilities and service, which this property offers, without doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Anywhere New Zealand

ChickenmanJohn.

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic motel, but very expensive. Spa bath not that great for pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neil from Colac

Excellent stay.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent. A+++ Room was amazing. So neat & clean. Modern. 1 minute to town. Steve at reception nice bloke. This place is a must stay at if in picton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Clean, comfortable, perfect.

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Stayed one night before catching ferry to Wellington in the morning. Lovely clean and comfortable room. Very easy to find after driving from Christchurch, and easy to get to the ferry. Walking distance to everything you need. Good internet connection. Absolutely perfect, and would be happy to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Excellent for a one night stay. Right in town close to all the restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Great position, friendly helpful hosts
Very convient when leaving or boarding the Interislander and close to everything in Picton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gisborne

Nice motel

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Wotif
Nice motel, friendly staff. Have stayed here a couple of times now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Big H, Hotel Management
Mark Its great to read that you found the staff friendly and that our motel was nice. Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again some time Henry Kersten (Owner)