Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice hotel, NOT so nice activities

Posted Aug 19, 2017
This was our 2nd time staying with this particular hotel over the last 8-years. The hotel has upgraded their appearance, and are more modern and clean, with a great staff, however, the activities going on at the hotel are the same as they were years ago when we stayed. Drug dealing in the rear parking lot, and prostitution. While those involved didn't personally bother us, this isn't a place I'd want my family to be at. What if a deal went wrong and bullets began to fly? And seeing numerous different men going in and out of the room across from us for the half naked prostitute as she meets them outside and brings them up after the financial exchange is a bit unsettling in my stomach when I am looking for a safe place to rest and relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Arrive there at 11 o'clock pm check-in no problem

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very clean room Actually a little more than I expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Scott, thank you for your kind feedback about Extended Stay America. We are so glad to know you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and were impressed with your spotless room. We hope to be your hotel of choice whenever you are back in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint paul

Staff needs training on cleaning

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Staff was ok with exception of night manager. Garbage was constantly overflowing on outside of building. Side door unlocked at night, although had to key in front. Two of three rented rooms were substandard. Window lock broken on main floor, in room and no offer to repair. Fire alarm in room went off for a span of an hour off and on, bathroom was dirty, pull out couch was unusable. We had tonrent a room at another hotel to house the people who were to sleep on that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. You are absolutely correct to expect a clean, well-maintained property as your home away from home when traveling, and I apologize for failing to provide that for you. My staff and I are taking steps to ensure every detail from the first impression at check-in to the final at check-out and will focus on providing a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for couple nights

Posted Jul 1, 2017
It was good for the price and for couple of nights on the run. Nothing fancy but with all you need. They should not advertise "free breakfast " as it was only coffee and oatmeal so no, just say complementary coffee and snacks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit. We are glad to see you had an overall good stay, but I am sorry for failing to meet all of your expectations. We have taken a note of your feedback in regard to our breakfast offerings as we plan any changes to our selections. It was good to have you here, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marlborough, MA

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel, sadly the room floor was obviously dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted you chose to stay at Extended Stay America - Boston – Marlborough. It's nice to read you had an overall pleasant visit and liked some aspects of your stay. Your feedback in regard to cleanliness will be shared with our housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. Thanks for your review, we hope you will choose us again. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Just plain awful. Dark and dreary hallways with horrible odors. The room was dirty and air conditioner barely worked. Would never, ever stay at this hotel. Pay the extra money and stay at one of many nicer hotels down the road!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I was disheartened to read that we did not live up to your expectations, and we are truly sorry for the service issues you encountered during your stay. The condition you described is unacceptable and not at all representative of our quality standards. We are meeting with staff members to discuss this situation and reiterate the importance of impeccable customer service and attention to detail. We invite you to come back and validate the changes we will be implementing and to experience the stay you expect and deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Zack

I would not stay here again

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately this is not a wonderful place. Recognizing that it is a budget type hotel we did not expect the Four Seasons. But this hotel is very shabby. Our toilet would not flush and they had no one to fix it. Nor did they seem to care. Overall, just a bare bones place that does not have a lot to recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are truly sorry the condition of your room was not up to par and we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we want to let you know we are already working to address the problem you mentioned. Our team conducts routine maintenance throughout the hotel on a regular structured program basis. Your review highlights where we need to refocus our efforts, and I assure you we will. We hope you will consider giving our hotel another chance so we can leave you with a much better impression on your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Furlong Ps

Great location

Posted May 13, 2017
Just what we needed for one night. Staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are happy to know you enjoyed being with us and loved the excellent service provided by our staff. We hope you will visit again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by loriann

Up to Extended Stay Standards

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was consistent with what we expect from Extended Stay - clean comfortable and well-located.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough. We are delighted to know you were comfortable here and that our location close to various attractions of the city was perfect for your needs. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marlboro ma

Smells

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Entire hotel smells like an ashtray. Should have left before checking in. But it was late Went to bed. Got up in half hour. Walked out. Nobody at desk to complain to. Went to holiday inn instead. If you like that odor, here's your place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. I apologize for the smell of smoke you experienced on your stay. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment and I am sorry if the smell compromised your experience. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are doing everything possible to minimize the impact to our guests. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you better. Sincerely, General Manager