Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great place to stay

Posted May 25, 2017
Warm clean with excellent facilities friendly staff close to shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Richie, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our property, we really appreciate it! Hope to see you back next time you are in Marlborough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Good motel in a good location. Very knowlegable and pleasant staff. Great location with the Speights Ale House right across the road. The only draw back was the only breakfast option being for a continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Richie, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our property, we really appreciate it! Hope to see you back next time you are in Marlborough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Spacious, clean, has all the facilities (i.e. Dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer). Is dry and warm.
Location: Excellent location. Walking distance to town centre.
Great stay, warm place. Queenstown one of my favourite places!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Richie, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our property, we really appreciate it! Hope to see you back next time you are in Marlborough!
5 out of 5
by Simon

Great Place To Stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay. Clean, warm and great service on arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review our property, we really appreciate it! Hope to see you back next time you are in Marlborough!
5 out of 5
by Brendon

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review our property, we really appreciate it! Hope to see you back next time you are in Marlborough!
4 out of 5
by Mrs A

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
A really modern motel that had ansolutely everything you need. Lovely size room with a great little kitchen and a really large bathroom. We had a spa bath, not sure if they all will have. Laundry facilitys too. Also a small swimming pool with a good decking area and barbecue area. Check in was quick and staff pleasant.There was an alehouse with good food oppsite and also a large supermarket. It was a 15min walk to the town or 5mins by car. Would highly reccommend if you want a base for the lovely winereys in Blenheim.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review our property, we really appreciate it! Hope to see you back next time you are in Marlborough!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A brief, comfortable stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The accommodation was clean with good facilities
Cons: A little more space would have been ideal. We are a family of four and the living area was not large.
Location: Decent location and ideal for touring the Marlborough wine region. It is situated on a main road but the noise was not a problem.
My family and I were there for two nights, whilst on a two week road trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by R, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our property, we really appreciate it! Hope to see you back next time you are in Marlborough!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Nice central hotel Met our expectations and was close to the event we attended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by R, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our property, we really appreciate it! Hope to see you back next time you are in Marlborough!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New South Wales

Looks can be misleading!

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Location and the kitchen facilities.
Cons: Size of the TV!
Location: Great pub across the road and some of the worlds best wineries.
Maybe we were just unlucky but the stay would have been OK if only for some rather noisy guests whose smoking habits required continual trips outside. This practice then led to repeated door slamming up till midnight on 2 consecutive nights and then started on one morning at 5am! The staff were fine and the room was acceptable even if the TV was rather small. Traffic noise can be an issue but the greater percentage of motels in Blenheim are on the main road so this would be the norm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by R, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our property, we really appreciate it! Hope to see you back next time you are in Marlborough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good value and location

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Good kitchen adequate for simple meals. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Wifi access was restricted to 1 gigabyte/day unless you paid extra.
Location: Great antique shop within walking distance. Winery tours and sightseeing required a car, though. Grocery store was also a short walk away.
We loved this comfortable and affordable place. The kitchen was adequate and living area was spacious. Laundry facilities were available in a common area. Nice bathroom and comfortable bed. The usual rules about noise and cooking odors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by R, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our property, we really appreciate it! Hope to see you back next time you are in Marlborough!