Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sevierville, TN

Beautiful location and lodging.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Spacious, spotless, comfortable, welcoming!!! All in a beautiful setting, with a gracious host!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Wineries. Convenient to Picton Ferry.
Fabulous lodging!!! Spacious, spotless, comfortable, welcoming!!! All in a beautiful setting, with a gracious host! The restaurant was also fabulous!!! Convenient to Picton ferry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel Favours Functions, Not Guests

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The surrounds were pleasant, when there wasn't a function on.
Cons: The knowledge the helpfulness of the front desk staff.
Location: Close to wine tasting.
This hotel presents well enough. The rooms and surrounds are as advertised. However, I found it particularly disappointing that the hotel seemed to favour large functions over hotel guests. For instance, the hotel is out of town and so you would expect it to be quiet, which it is, unless there is a function. We stayed there for three nights. On the second night there was a wedding. The wedding music played until late into the night. The bass from the music reverberated through our room, making it impossible to sleep. On the same night of the function we had also attempted to book into the hotel restaurant for dinner. We were told that they could only accommodate the function, and that no other restaurant bookings could be made. This is despite the hotel not being located near any other night time restaurant. The only option was to drive somewhere else for dinner.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the outside bath tub. We liked it so much we stayed an extra night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top location

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay here, lovely staff & accommodation, close to wineries perfect to hire a bike & explore the region
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice room and service, a bit far out of town

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful staff, huge suite. A bit remote to most shopping and restaurants, though the hotel restaurant had very good food, and the under road walkway to the shopping village across the highway was very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly ultimate central for wineries

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was great fun very restfuk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous 2 day stay - highly recommend!

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fabulous 2 night stay at this hotel. Everything about the accomodation, location and restaurant was 5 star. I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Excellent location in the Vines

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location on the "Golden Mile" The views out the window of the vines and the Wither Hills The reasonably priced mini bar items Heated bathroom floors
Cons: The bed was too soft for my liking , curtains don't open from the middle which makes it tricky to get light in while maintaining some privacy.
Location: Lots of great wineries close by, excellent cafe across the road serving great coffee and food, easy to cycle around with a hire bike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

serenety with a pinot

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Relaxing in the lounge room with a Vintners Pinot Noir and using the free wifi to plan the rest of our road trip.
Location: Nice restaurant in the vineyard or a 15 minute drive the Blenheim for a couple more options.
Very clean, comfortable and modern. Beautiful private views over the vineyards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and spacious

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great welcome, excellent communication about our later arrival, bicycles available and fantastic location within the vineyards. The restaurant had great food and it was no problem to buy a glass of wine even if the special brand was only available as bottle. Very spacious room, terrace on both sides of the unit. Unit very quiet - we will definitely come back!