Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice quiet motel accommodation in Blenheim

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Nicely decorated and quiet location.
Nice apartment with plenty of space, really comfortable bed and quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Nice roomy unit. On the main highway, but quiet.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Spacious, clean and comfortable.
Location: We just stayed over night having got off a late ferry and travelled onward to Christchurch the next morning.
Well positioned unit on the main route North which at the moment is also the main route South. Very helpful hosts. Nicest motel we stayed in in 14 days of travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable motel, convenient for wine tasting!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We stayed here one night in February 2017 and found it very comfortable and the owner friendly and helpful. Very convenient for visiting the Marlborough vineyards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Clean airy and spacious rooms convenient to all amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We weren't in the region very long, but really enjoyed the motel and what it had to offer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great space and value

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Clean. A bit dated. The wifi was poor and the water pressure in the shower was very low. Otherwise this was a great value stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Great hotel close to everything enjoyed out stay would come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Laundry a bit pricy

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The beds and the solitude.
Cons: Charge $2 for drying laundry.
After paying $2 for washing and $2 for drying our laundry in other places in NZ, we were a bit taken back by the $4 charge for the driers. Other than that the motel was excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Comfortable good price. Supermarket across the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Enjoyable studio room stay

Posted Jan 10, 2017
This is a beautiful motel complex with lovely gardens, swimming pool and spa. Our room was lovely with a very comfortable king size bed. This was the most expensive of our places we stayed but very nice. It is a very spacious unit apart from the bathroom area which is a bit cramped. It is on the main road but we found it very quiet. Supermarket and small shopping mall are across the road.