Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes gemütliches englisches Hotel

Posted May 24, 2016
Wurden bestens versorgt. Sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Zimmer sauber und zweckmäßig.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Radley

Great hotel with exceptional hosting

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Used this as a base for walking the Ridgeway. Hotel was very accommodating in terms of meeting our needs - for example storing our luggage so that it could be picked up at the end of the walk. Excellent breakfast cooked to order. Hosting was exceptional in terms of making us welcome and a font of local knowledge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Borce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value and great for access to M4 and Swindon

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and good food. Easy access to Swindon and to the M4
Cons: parking is limited so had to park across the road.
Arrived late but kitchen still made me some food. Clean and comfortable room, lovely breakfast, pleasant atmosphere and great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ogbourne St George

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable ,clean, quiet and value for money,all that was required for family get together.Situated in rural surroundings ,restaurant not open the weekend we stayed but not far to Marlborough to eat
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shame about male cook's attitude & cooking skills

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast isn't very nice & I would never pay the asking price for it ! We met the lady owner on arrival who seemed to be ok but when we met him for breakfast well............ What a miserable guy !!!!!!! So with that & the breakfast not nice I wouldn't go back there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel close to Stonehenge and Avebury.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Small hotel, with B&B feel/ vibe (although more privacy). Small pub on premises - good food (we had dinner 1 night, hearty breakfast both mornings).
Location: For us, Stonehenge and Avebury stone circles were the draw.... great location for that. Marlborough is a cool little town for walking around.
Nice, but fairly basic hotel near Marlbourgh. We had a car so access wasn't a problem - it's a bit out of the way in the country, which adds to the appeal.
5 out of 5
by jim from Rossendale

Parklands great value

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
A very good place good service enjoyed everything staff and boss great
2 out of 5
by Paul from Devon

Disappointed

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Window frame rotted right through.Whilst accepting that this was a cheap hotel, there is no excuse for desperately slow service.45 minute wait for our meal despite only two others in the restaurant. Grubby carpet in room. Soap dish in shower literally out of reach!