Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VG

Nice hotel, close to main attractions

Posted Sep 29, 2016
One of the better places to stay in Picton. Lovely view of the harbour from our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent motel!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, room and resturant were very good!
Location: Motel is very close to the harbour and shops, yet we had a very quiet room! Pretty small town where we caught the ferry to Wellington!
We had a ground floor room, staff were excellent and informative! Room was clean,cosy and with good wifi! Resturant upstairs, very good food! If your staying in Picton, this is a very good stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't just pass through Picton

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
A comfortable and friendly motel which we would be very happy to return to. We also enjoyed the restaurant on numerous occasions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greymouth

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: All staff were extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Centrally located - easy walk to town and waterfront.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We were there for a funeral and we noticed that this accomodation was better quality and better price than where others were staying in Picton.
Excellent place to stay and affordable. Requests made to the front office were no problem. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by John from Sydney

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, clean and value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great accommodation

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
awesome accommodation every thing was fanatastic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very pleasant, centrally located, room condition very good indeed, priced right.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A stay to remember

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
A very comfortable and relaxing stay, friendly staff capped off by a very romantic dinner in the hotel's restaurant overlooking Picton Marina.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napier

Modern & refurbished motel by waters edge.

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to all amenities needed . Walking distance to Port, and easy walk to town centre.
We arrived late from Ferry, reception staff very pleasant & helpful. Our room was spacious & very clean.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne from Geraldine

A great place to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great service , great unit, great location,great value, lovely and quite. Sorry we never made time to try the restaurant, will do next time, we will be back.